Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made this recipe as directed and the whole family loved it. It made a huge dish and there were no leftovers. The second time I made it, I substituted greek yogurt for the sour cream (make it a little healthier). No one noticed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I made this cassarole for the crew of guys at my husbands work. Everyone loved it! Of course I took a sneek taste before sending it out the door. I did add a little bit of carrots, and peas for color, and I added a tiny bit of stock paste into the soup and sour cream mix- for extra flavor,also added a bit of bread crumb into the cracker and butter mixture. I left some larger crumbles in the butter crackers, and it gave it a great crisp topping!!I otherwise followed the recipie as is, and it earned raved reviews for such a simple- easy, and quick lunch. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanaDoo
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This is a great recipe! Very easy! I only had elbow macaroni and it was still very tasty! Family loved it. I also used two cans of cooked chicken because I was in a hurry! Very good! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I had to sub penne pasta for the egg noodles because I didn't have any. I also added broccoli and cauliflower that I had in the fridge. Didn't add butter to the crackers, just crushed them on top. Fed my kids and the neighbor kids and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
it was ok, I may make this recipe again. The reason it was just ok, the butter was a bit heavy I thought in the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Bland, bland, bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I had to add some veggies and seasoning to make this meal worth making. The basic recipe is a nice start and the good news is you can really add which ever vegetables you prefer and it would go well with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made this last nite and the only thing I did different was use the cream of chicken with herbs, which I can't see making that much of a difference. I have to say I didn't care for this- tasted too sour-creamy to me. I'm going to try some leftovers for tonite's dinner, based on reviews saying it tasted better the next day..... Let's hope so, considering I doubled it.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I made it as is, and was disapointed at how dry it was. After reading the other reviews I will make it again but I will be adding to it. 4 breasts is just too much meat for this size a casserole. I like my casseroles a little more juicy and tasty than this one was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donald Clark Sr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States