Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Great recipe! You can make this casserole different each time. This will be my second time and I am adding some yellow summer squash I put up from my garden and some other veges I picked up from Sprouts. Thanks for a good base receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJWEYERMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I don't use same water from poach chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
The first time I made this according to directions. It was bland. So I'm only giving it 3 stars for that. I added a bit more salt and pepper as well as some corn for texture and it just made it that much better. Thanks for a good starting point, my mom used to make this with tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I made this the other day and followed the recipe and it was not something that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Must saute garlic, celery, mushrooms & onions to give it flavor as the chicken is pretty bland. I made a double batch as long as I was trashing the kitchen and used the Amish thicker egg noodles, tossed it all together and froze it, crackers and all on top. It was excellent to pull out and bake on another hockey night at our house! I would make this for new mom's too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onsornurse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This is a great recipe, but, like many others, I changed a few minor things. First, if you are in a huge hurry and want something fast, use drained canned chicken. It's not quite as good, but in a pinch, it's fine. Second, instead of plain sour cream, I use Top the Tater or an equivalent, which is sour cream with onions and chives added. Third, when I do poach the chicken, I only use 2 chicken breasts instead of 4. I have added a bag of frozen veggies, the kind you can steam in the bag in the microwave (broccoli/cauliflower mix). Microwave the veggies before adding to the mix. Maybe add a little more Top the Tater to compensate. I make this recipe all the time, and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Pretty good! I took out the sour cream because im not a fan. Insted I used 1.5 cans of cream of chicken with herb with the cream of muchroom to add a little more flavor and also a little bit of garlic powder. I think next time I will add some frozen peas! I will be making it again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This is a great recipe! I just add some peas and carrots for color. My 1-yr old son is a big fan, as well. Thanks for the easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Bobo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tylrbn
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This is great! I added some frozen veggies and celery. It ended up tasting like a fancy chicken pot pie. Would def make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tylrbn
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I thought this recipe was very bland. My husband and 20 month old daughter really liked it though. I think it needs the addition of some onions and other vegetables to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States