Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
My family loved this casserole. I willdefinitly make it again sometime very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I'm eating this right now! Yummy. I substituted sour cream for ceasar dressing and I added the holy trinity - onion, celery, carrot - sauted - it's very good. (And I used Panko instead of buttered crackers). Lots of flavour. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oliver Pit

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oliver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I add a saute of onions, celery, and baby Bella mushrooms...deeeelicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Cooked chicken in water with carrots and celery as was suggested. Then did the rest as per the recipe. My husband loved it and ate the veges as part of his dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Great and easy! I like to use left over Rotisserie chicken and add 1 Tablespoon poppy seeds to chicken mixture (so it's a little more like the poppy seed chicken). My kids prefer it topped with French's Fried Onions instead of cracker/butter topping. If it's too bland - serve with Sriracha chili sauce on the side - gives it a great kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Like a mix between poppyseed chicken and chicken & noodles only better! I like it just like the recipe calls for but unfortunately my calorie counter does not so next time it's low fat sour cream or plain Greek yogurt and I don't know what I'll do about the topping!!! It was the best part!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Great recipe. The only thing I did different was to create a chicken stock while cooking my chicken and used the stock to add to sour cream and soup mixture to add moisture. I also added some frozen mixed vegies. Fast, easy - good for working moms on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I melted a half of a stick of butter along with fresh mushrooms and sautéed them and added them to this recipe. I also added (more) sour cream instead of the water to this recipe and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This was fabulous! I used 8 oz egg noodles, added some broccoli (microwaved in the bag before adding) and some diced onions that I sautéed. I also melted half of a stick of butter in the bottom of the dish before ingredients were added to be cooked. As I always do, I buy a deli cooked rotisserie chicken and pull it apart with my fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinglife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Fantastic! I must admit, I was a bit skeptical about trying this.... Many reviews warned that this was super bland and in need of many enhancements. Because I was craving a homey meal and had all of the ingredients handy, I dejected the negative comments and decided to give this a try. To my surprise, this was not bland at ALL! Admittedly, I did up the flavor factor by subbing Campbell's cream of chicken & mushroom and cream of chicken with herbs soups for plain 'ol mushroom and chicken soups (all I had). I really think this change made a HUGE difference (and adding a LOT of s&p to taste!). My only other change was using 3 chicken breasts instead of 4 and slightly increasing the amount of egg noodles to compensate. Even my picky casserole-hating husband liked this (wow!)!!! Thanks for sharing this easy, economical recipe with the AR community Dawne! This will be added to my "keeper" file for sure. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States