Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great comfort food!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is a great recipe! What I like about it is the ability to add ingredients to suit your own taste. I made this for my Bunco group using cream of celery & cream of chicken soup with about teaspoon of thyme. I added white wine and chicken broth to increase the liquid. I also had heavy cream on hand and added a little of that. Sauteed a medium diced onion, 2 diced celery stalks and about a cup+ of shredded carrot. I also added cooked broccoli florets and baked it covered to prevent it from drying out. Maybe next time I'll try it with mushroom for a different flavor. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I think it's very good but adding veggie of your choice or mixed makes it a well rounded meal. We did a half bag of frozen veggies and baked it a little longer so it would cook. Also added more spices because we don't like things plain. All around good easy meal with plenty left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Family really liked it! Have made several times since adding mushrooms to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Excellent recipe for left over chicken from stock. Easy to make the night before and refrigerate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Locke Cooking
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I love the coppery sweet finish of this easy to bake oven meal. I have made this recipe 39 times, and have tried several variations on the basic ingredients over that period of time. I would say this recipe is almost perfect as is, and with an additional 4 cups of water and cubed watermellon it is pure perfection. Delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
this was yummy in my tummy just the way it was. Just to let you know I see where you can change this recipe up and add stuff. But I always try the recipe as is and find out about the basic tastes. This was fine. All who ate it, 2 teenage girls, my friend and her husband and I thought it was good just the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I know some people have complained about reviewing a recipe without making it as is. I did make a few slight changes so I can't say what it would have been like as written. The first time, I added finely chopped red bell pepper, green onions, and 1/2 C shredded cheese. I used about 2 tbsp butter for the crackers and crushed crackers (without butter) over the top to fill in any spaces I missed. I also used about 2 tbsp sour cream instead of a cup and it was absolutely perfect. The second time I decided I could stretch this recipe and make way more. So I used 16oz of egg noodles and about 1/2 cup of sour cream. Both variations were different from each other but both were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Absolutely loved it! I added frozen mix veggies tho. And some cheese on top at the end. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States