Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I made this tonight and it came out great!! Thing is, I substituted cream cheese for the sour cream because I am out of sour cream haha. Turned out great!!! Thanks for a quick, comfort dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Gregg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donny Stedham
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very good for a cold rainy night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donny Stedham
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
DISCLAIMER: I'm rating this as a base recipe to which additional ingredients can be included. I try my best to rate recipes on this site as they are stated but now and again this type of recipe comes across my radar and I recognize it as a good basic idea that I can add to for my particular tastes. That said, I chose to use 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and 1 can of cream of celery. I included some sauteed chopped celery and onion, dried sage and thyme and frozen baby peas. I didn't thaw the peas first, just stirred them into the rest of the mixture before baking. Additionally, I used leftover rotisserie chicken that I chopped into bite-sized pieces -- very flavorful! This casserole is definitely right up there in the top 10 list of comfort food dishes! I highly recommend this recipe as a jumping off point. Add your favorite veggies & seasonings and make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeniOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
We loved this recipe as is! No tweaks, no add on's, just the recipe as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
My family are not casserole types, but I am glad I made enough for 2 baking dishes full, as they cleaned the first, and now have enough leftover for dinner during the week. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Great recipe! I read reviews before making this dish for the first time and one of the reviewers wasn't a fan of poaching the chicken. I did poach the chicken. I added chicken broth to the water for added flavour. The one thing I did not do, was cook the egg noodles in the poached chicken water. There was too much chicken fat, etc., in the water when I removed the chicken. I opted to use fresh water to boil the egg noodles. Other than adding additional seasoning, ie., poultry seasoning, garlic powder and seasoned salt, my family really enjoyed this dish. Thanks Dawne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Added some shredded cheese to the mixture and my husband absolutely adored this:) I was worried it would be bland as some reviews stated, but I was pleasantly surprised, and I plan on making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was so easy to make and my family gobbled it up! Not a drop left in the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is delicious! I added some garlic & herb seasoning & sprinkled some dill weed on top before baking. Very fast & easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States