Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Vinjovee56
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Really good dish, with the original cooks recipe. I like to always prepare the dish with it's original ingredients to rate & review the recipe on it's own merits first. I think then & only then the readers get an honest idea if they'd like to give it a try. Very rich and creamy consistency, plenty moist with a great full body for plating. The egg noodles are a perfect fit when combining & blending both the sauce and pasta into the casserole, I liked the dish a lot and plan on making it again only to try a few different ideas ... thanks for sharing, sincerely Vinjovee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vinjovee56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA
Photo by Anna B:)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I followed this recipe. I only made 2 changes. I used cream of celery, instead of cream of mushroom. And I also added half cup of frozen carrots, and peas. It turned out great and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
The casserole was also a big hit at our home, as GinnyG stated i too would add chopped broccoli and maybe some mozzarella cheese... It was very filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I made this tonight and it came out great!! Thing is, I substituted cream cheese for the sour cream because I am out of sour cream haha. Turned out great!!! Thanks for a quick, comfort dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Gregg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donny Stedham
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very good for a cold rainy night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donny Stedham
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
DISCLAIMER: I'm rating this as a base recipe to which additional ingredients can be included. I try my best to rate recipes on this site as they are stated but now and again this type of recipe comes across my radar and I recognize it as a good basic idea that I can add to for my particular tastes. That said, I chose to use 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and 1 can of cream of celery. I included some sauteed chopped celery and onion, dried sage and thyme and frozen baby peas. I didn't thaw the peas first, just stirred them into the rest of the mixture before baking. Additionally, I used leftover rotisserie chicken that I chopped into bite-sized pieces -- very flavorful! This casserole is definitely right up there in the top 10 list of comfort food dishes! I highly recommend this recipe as a jumping off point. Add your favorite veggies & seasonings and make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeniOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
We loved this recipe as is! No tweaks, no add on's, just the recipe as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
My family are not casserole types, but I am glad I made enough for 2 baking dishes full, as they cleaned the first, and now have enough leftover for dinner during the week. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Great recipe! I read reviews before making this dish for the first time and one of the reviewers wasn't a fan of poaching the chicken. I did poach the chicken. I added chicken broth to the water for added flavour. The one thing I did not do, was cook the egg noodles in the poached chicken water. There was too much chicken fat, etc., in the water when I removed the chicken. I opted to use fresh water to boil the egg noodles. Other than adding additional seasoning, ie., poultry seasoning, garlic powder and seasoned salt, my family really enjoyed this dish. Thanks Dawne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States