Chicken Newburg Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was SO good! I loved the nice subtle yet creamy taste. I added some peas to it, but TOTALLY forgot to put in the avocado! I love avocado, too. I won't forget next time! I'm excited for leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
This is gourmet restaurant-quality food and very quick and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly but increased the avocado; served it on toasted sourdough bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Super recipe for a quick easy dinner. I would however add cayenne pepper or a good dash of hot sauce the next time. It really wasn't enough for 4, 3 would be just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I left off the avocado as I don't like it. Thought it was very good and a bit different. It had a good flavor and I was pleased to discover it didn't make the toast all soggy. However, I think this is 3 servings at most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
My husband loves this meal and makes it all the time. My daughter who is a very picky eater always eats the whole plate..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Great! Easy to put together and a great way to use up cooked chicken. The mixture is similar to that of a chicken pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
This was amazingly easy! I will steal components of this recipe for other things -- the sauce was so creamy but not too rich. I served it over rice instead of toast, which I think cut the flavor too much. I would add more seasoning next time if I used rice again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Excellent recipe. Next time I will leave out the extra salt, as it was very salty. The sauce was creamy and flavorful. I used this as a recipe for leftover chicken and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was super easy to make. Didn't have any peppers the first night I made it so substituted with a bag of frozen peas - still tasted great, but can see where the sweetness and color of the red pepper would be nice too. Also, served over rice instead of bread so I didn't have to cut up for the toddlers - both kids ate it up in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
good recipe, liked the new use of cooked chicken, hearty supper for a cold night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States