Chicken Newburg Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
This was amazingly easy! I will steal components of this recipe for other things -- the sauce was so creamy but not too rich. I served it over rice instead of toast, which I think cut the flavor too much. I would add more seasoning next time if I used rice again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Excellent recipe. Next time I will leave out the extra salt, as it was very salty. The sauce was creamy and flavorful. I used this as a recipe for leftover chicken and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Super recipe for a quick easy dinner. I would however add cayenne pepper or a good dash of hot sauce the next time. It really wasn't enough for 4, 3 would be just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I left off the avocado as I don't like it. Thought it was very good and a bit different. It had a good flavor and I was pleased to discover it didn't make the toast all soggy. However, I think this is 3 servings at most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was super easy to make. Didn't have any peppers the first night I made it so substituted with a bag of frozen peas - still tasted great, but can see where the sweetness and color of the red pepper would be nice too. Also, served over rice instead of bread so I didn't have to cut up for the toddlers - both kids ate it up in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
My husband loves this meal and makes it all the time. My daughter who is a very picky eater always eats the whole plate..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Great! Easy to put together and a great way to use up cooked chicken. The mixture is similar to that of a chicken pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
This is gourmet restaurant-quality food and very quick and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly but increased the avocado; served it on toasted sourdough bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was SO good! I loved the nice subtle yet creamy taste. I added some peas to it, but TOTALLY forgot to put in the avocado! I love avocado, too. I won't forget next time! I'm excited for leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
good recipe, liked the new use of cooked chicken, hearty supper for a cold night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States