Chicken Nepiev Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Oh my gosh, this is one of the best chicken dishes I ever made. My husband was skeptical about the cream cheese until he took his first bite. He was looking for thirds!!!! AWESOME RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle_c

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Super easy, and my family loved it. I used thin cut chicken breasts, and the oven time only took 15 minutes for super moist chicken! Next time I will venture out and try another flavor cheese spread, maybe roasted red pepper?? Delicious! You know it's good when the kids compliment it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
This was delicious. Had everything already and needed a quick dinner without a lot of fuss. Followed the directions exactly and YUMMY. Definate keeper, thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Tried this, minus the garlic ingredients, and it was great! Easy enough. Prep time was less than stated, though I did use 'thin sliced' chicken breast skipped the garlic & onions! Also, froze for less than 20 minutes, as I was time starved. Everyone thought I had purchased the chicken, pre- breaded and stuffed, at a local gourmet market!! Really good recipe! Thanks for passing it on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This was wonderful! I followed the directions exactly. The only thing I would change is doing the entire process of seasoning and stuffing the chicken one portion at a time, otherwise the seasoning came off the outside of the chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I've just made this, but my own way and it is SO GOOD!! I made my own garlic cream cheese with elephant garlic and shallots, then i rolled it up inside chicken that i sliced thin myself. I toothpicked them, dipped them into flour, egg, then breadcrums, all which were seasoned. Dropped them into oil in a dutch oven, and now they're delicious little morsels of chicken and cream cheese! I surprise myself sometimes! Also served with some asparagus with sour cream. I would have taken a photo but my husband and I destroyed it, it was just that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
We love this recipe! My 11 year old asks for it all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I came across this recipe one day and had to try it!! I am not the most patient cook so I typically dont like a recipe that has this many steps but it wasnt nearly as bad as it seemed while reading it!! It was a major hit among the people I made it for and definitly plan on making it again!! The best part is that it wasnt a lot of stuff that I had to go shopping for. I had most everything in my kitchen already!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight and it was amazing! My family loved it. Perfect with a glass of red wine. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This was pretty easy to put together and the result was very tasty. I used neufchatel cream cheese (less fat) because it was what I had on hand and it was good this way. When I was done sprinkling the seasoning mixture on the chicken I had some left over so I tossed it into the bread crumbs before rolling the chicken in them. I lined my pan with heavy duty foil for easier clean up. Served with parmesan risotto. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States