Chicken Nepiev Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Tried this, minus the garlic ingredients, and it was great! Easy enough. Prep time was less than stated, though I did use 'thin sliced' chicken breast skipped the garlic & onions! Also, froze for less than 20 minutes, as I was time starved. Everyone thought I had purchased the chicken, pre- breaded and stuffed, at a local gourmet market!! Really good recipe! Thanks for passing it on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Oh my gosh, this is one of the best chicken dishes I ever made. My husband was skeptical about the cream cheese until he took his first bite. He was looking for thirds!!!! AWESOME RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle_c

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This was a pretty good change, but if I make it again then I'll tweak the recipe some. Maybe using a different kind of cheese, adding some lemon zest...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
This was delicious. Had everything already and needed a quick dinner without a lot of fuss. Followed the directions exactly and YUMMY. Definate keeper, thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This was pretty easy to put together and the result was very tasty. I used neufchatel cream cheese (less fat) because it was what I had on hand and it was good this way. When I was done sprinkling the seasoning mixture on the chicken I had some left over so I tossed it into the bread crumbs before rolling the chicken in them. I lined my pan with heavy duty foil for easier clean up. Served with parmesan risotto. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was o.k. No one in my family was too thrilled with it. I followed it to a tee but it was still too much garlic and I love garlic. I doubt I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Eh....it was okay. I was expecting that it would be amazing, seeing as how it involved cream cheese; but it was barely mediocre. The italian seasoning didn't really work in this recipe, and there were none of the mentioned "drippings" to pour over the chicken before serving. It was okay, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Super easy, and my family loved it. I used thin cut chicken breasts, and the oven time only took 15 minutes for super moist chicken! Next time I will venture out and try another flavor cheese spread, maybe roasted red pepper?? Delicious! You know it's good when the kids compliment it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This was wonderful! I followed the directions exactly. The only thing I would change is doing the entire process of seasoning and stuffing the chicken one portion at a time, otherwise the seasoning came off the outside of the chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I made a few minor changes... I used a Kraft garlic & parmesan [cream cheese] dip in the middle, I used Italian herb mix in place of the Italian seasoning, used plain bread crumbs, and I used only butter rather than butter and oil when I fried the chicken. Firstly, there was way too much "sprinkling" herbs - I only used a quarter of it, if that. I poured the butter from the pan over the chicken before baking it. It needed to be in the oven for 30 minutes and came out nicely. However I think the recipe calls for far too much garlic. I am usually quite insensitive to garlic but this really was too much. Next time I make it I will modify it and use my own herb/spice mixture. A good concept though, with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States