Chicken Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I took the suggestions to add both refried beans (i used a whole can) and I added more cheese (2x) and the taco seasoning (1 package) after the chicken cooked for a bit (with 1/2 cup water added) and it's a brilliant dish. I used all of the sauce from the chicken and served with some Guac as well as the traditional sour cream and salsas. Really simple and a great basis for amazing Nachos. Fast and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
It was a flop here. First off, the chicken winds up being "double cooked" and was just so dry. Only thing that made it edible was the extra toppings we put on after cooking. Even still, it was just not good and I only ate about half my serving. Bummer on Super Bowl Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by oldschoolcarley
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Amazing and easy! Don't forget all the extras!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This recipe was great! I made for a family gathering but tripled the size and it was just about gone before the night was over. I just changed my seasonings because my crowd likes extremely spicy foods. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I would add re-fried beans to the first layer, then on the very top add diced fresh tomatoes, jalapenos, & sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Yum! We really enjoyed these and they were so easy. Like other reviewers I added taco seasoning to the chicken before cooking. I used the Taco Seasoning I recipe from this site. I used sliced Jalapeños instead of green chills since that is what I had on hand. We will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
These were yummylicious:) I made the mistake of using Queso Fresco for the cheese not realizing it didn't melt but they were still good. Kid's loved them. I will make again with a cheese that melts. I also added lime juice when they were done baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
the best i used left overs chiecken from another recipe and it was perfect way to make another meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe on its own or when you decide to make it your own. I sometimes add in extras like black olives, chives or sauteed green and red peppers, but its always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Awesome! I didn't use the peppers, but used salsa in the layers instead. It was super yummy! (My boyfriend is a huge fan of Mexican foods, and he looooved this!) Will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States