Chicken Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
To anyone who's having problems with meat being dry; firstly, you'll never get fully cooked chicken breast stove top unless you pop it into the oven after browning or place the lid on your pan. I always "grill" both sides then add my veggies and butter mixed with extra seasoning and spices THEN place the lid til veggies and chicken are cooked through. The steam from the veggies and the butter will soften the chicken up and will provide ease when shredding. You can then put it into the oven for however long u want and chicken will not dry up since its coated w/ its own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torenda Chatman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Super easy and super good nachos! Great for a college student on a time and money budget. This can feed me for at least 3 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I took the suggestions to add both refried beans (i used a whole can) and I added more cheese (2x) and the taco seasoning (1 package) after the chicken cooked for a bit (with 1/2 cup water added) and it's a brilliant dish. I used all of the sauce from the chicken and served with some Guac as well as the traditional sour cream and salsas. Really simple and a great basis for amazing Nachos. Fast and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
It was a flop here. First off, the chicken winds up being "double cooked" and was just so dry. Only thing that made it edible was the extra toppings we put on after cooking. Even still, it was just not good and I only ate about half my serving. Bummer on Super Bowl Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by oldschoolcarley
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Amazing and easy! Don't forget all the extras!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This recipe was great! I made for a family gathering but tripled the size and it was just about gone before the night was over. I just changed my seasonings because my crowd likes extremely spicy foods. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I would add re-fried beans to the first layer, then on the very top add diced fresh tomatoes, jalapenos, & sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Yum! We really enjoyed these and they were so easy. Like other reviewers I added taco seasoning to the chicken before cooking. I used the Taco Seasoning I recipe from this site. I used sliced Jalapeños instead of green chills since that is what I had on hand. We will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
These were yummylicious:) I made the mistake of using Queso Fresco for the cheese not realizing it didn't melt but they were still good. Kid's loved them. I will make again with a cheese that melts. I also added lime juice when they were done baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
the best i used left overs chiecken from another recipe and it was perfect way to make another meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States