Chicken Nacho Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
It was okay. Not great, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I made this for dinner and it came out great. I didn't use the canned chicken, instead I cut up and cooked chicken breast and I added re-fried beans when putting the taco together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Made as is, it just tastes like canned cheese soup. I added a can of enchilada sauce, fresh cilantro and some cumin just to make it passable. Even then, my children and husband asked me NOT to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Freck Stoyanov

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I made this as written and tasted it and it tasted like can cheese and nothing else. So I added some sour cream, cumin, jalpenos, and some garlic salt. This add some flavor to the meat mixture. Not sure I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I came so close to just re-writing this recipe and posting it on this site instead of reviewing this one since I made so many changes but I decided to give it it it's due. I gave it 5 stars so people would not discount this one as with the changes it was soooo good! I bought a rotisserie chicken and shredded that instead of using the canned chicken. Almost as easy as popping a can and so much better tasting. I sauted the onion in the oil and then tossed in the chicken. I sprinkled a little salt, pepper and garlic powder over it (no chili powder). Then I added the soup and a small container of sour cream and it was amazing! It tasted like a dish you would get in a mexican food place. Took about 15 minutes for the whole thing and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Yum! I used what I had on hand, which was Velveeta, salsa & green chiles. We really liked this! Even my picky 7 year old loved it. Of course, with Velveeta it thickened up a bit, but it was still good. My husband even suggested using it as a nacho topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peapie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I like these tacos much better than regular tacos. I made a few changes to the recipe.... Since I cook for a large family, it was cheaper for me to buy a block of Velveeta than a bunch of cans of cheese so I melted the Velveeta with a can of Rotel tomatoes. I'm not a fan of canned chicken so I used grilled diced chicken from the frozen food section. I broke down the chicken into smaller chunks as I sauted it in the oil with the onions and chili powder. We ate them with whole grain taco shells. A YUMMY QUICK MEAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Liked this a lot. Couldn't find Fiesta Nacho Cheese Soup so had to add minced dehydrated onion, the chili powder, a 4 oz. can of green chilies and a couple of spoonsful of salsa to Cheddar Cheese soup. Toasting the taco shells made a world of difference, too. Used shredded chicken poached in broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These are sooo yummy my husband and I loved these. It was a good change from your average beef tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Drain canned chicken, sub salsa for tomato, toast tortillas, top with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States