Chicken 'n' Stuff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
My boyfriend and I love this dish. I make a little differently though, I subsituted cream of chicken for the cream of mushroom, and I mix in a bit of sour cream to the soup mixture instead of wine, it makes it a bit creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I made this recipe for Christmas for a guest who only eats chicken. I made a few modifications and it was great. First I rubbed each chicken breast with a tablesoon of dijon mustard. This gave it so much flavor. Then after 40 minutes of baking I poured a small can of chicken broth over the whole dish. Then finished off the baking. There was still crunchy stuffing but it made it less like croutons. It was so good. You really don't taste the cheese so next time I will either use more or just leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Bellmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
It actually was very good - although I had hoped that the stuffing would soften up. I might have preferred it if it was soft as opposed to crunchy. Maybe I'll try it again with the stuffing "made".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Not bad, just not really good either. I stayed very close to the recipe only switching out chicken broth for the wine. My husbad and I thought it was alright but my 3 little ones would hardly eat any of it. For that reason, I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
This recipe did not work out well for me. The stuffing was too hard and dry. I would prefer to pour the sauce over the stuffing instead of over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
Excellent, quick and easy. Family loved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Okay, I bought the stuffing mix but no seasoning packet, bought Stove Top Stuff, low sodium. With the cheese, canned soup and stuffing, there was plenty of salt, very good flavor, used part cr/chick soup along with cr/mush, very good. I would rate it comfort food on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
My husband likes stuffing a little crunchy and it turned out that way but if you prefer mushy stuffing just mix everything right after you pull it out of the oven and it will soften in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I would make this again. I might try cooking it at 350 instead of 325 as it took 1hr 15 min to cook fully at 325. Also I mixed the stuffing into the soup/wine at the 1hr mark as it looked very dry & this worked perfectly. I didn't find it oo salty with all the seasoning either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
This was good - I wanted a reason to use up my extra box of stuffing in the pantry. I didn't find it too salty. We used one chicken thigh and three breast halves and had great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjawshewa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States