Chicken 'n' Stuff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
This is a "right quick and down" way to come up with a filling, satisfying and welcome mealyour qhole family will savour and request again. Pay special attention to the Sodium content of the flavouring packets. Bobbi is correct, too much salt means a really nasty course on the table. Regards, CM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This was a good dish. My family enjoyed it. But, the stuffing mix that was on the top didn't soften very much. So we just kind of scraped it off the top and ate the rest. Of course that might have been my fault...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
This was good - I wanted a reason to use up my extra box of stuffing in the pantry. I didn't find it too salty. We used one chicken thigh and three breast halves and had great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjawshewa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Made this tonight and it was a real hit with my family- I used one can of Cream of Mushroom Soup and one can of Cream of Chicken Soup (did not have two of the mushroom)...worked great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
Excellent, quick and easy. Family loved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I would make this again. I might try cooking it at 350 instead of 325 as it took 1hr 15 min to cook fully at 325. Also I mixed the stuffing into the soup/wine at the 1hr mark as it looked very dry & this worked perfectly. I didn't find it oo salty with all the seasoning either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
My boyfriend and I love this dish. I make a little differently though, I subsituted cream of chicken for the cream of mushroom, and I mix in a bit of sour cream to the soup mixture instead of wine, it makes it a bit creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
This recipe did not work out well for me. The stuffing was too hard and dry. I would prefer to pour the sauce over the stuffing instead of over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
My husband likes stuffing a little crunchy and it turned out that way but if you prefer mushy stuffing just mix everything right after you pull it out of the oven and it will soften in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I made this recipe for Christmas for a guest who only eats chicken. I made a few modifications and it was great. First I rubbed each chicken breast with a tablesoon of dijon mustard. This gave it so much flavor. Then after 40 minutes of baking I poured a small can of chicken broth over the whole dish. Then finished off the baking. There was still crunchy stuffing but it made it less like croutons. It was so good. You really don't taste the cheese so next time I will either use more or just leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Bellmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States