Chicken 'n' Carrot Dumpling Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
So quick and delicious, we truly enjoyed this recipe! Comfort food, simple and very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I made this recipe exactly as shown. All the ingredients are items you would have on hand. My husband and I both loved it. Definitely would make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I tried this stew & my family loved it. Thanks for having it on here. I will recommend this to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I used the dumplings from this recipe for a different stew, and man, were they great! Really made the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Very good. I'm a vegatarian but the odd time I eat chicken. This is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue-Ellen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This recipe was so yummy!! Even my picky 1 1/2 year old loved it. Only thing I did different was not to add the thyme and adding a little bit of garlic powder to the chicken/stock mixture and then also to the dumplings. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This is a dish that I have been making for years. The quickie version calls for canned condensed cream of chicken soup. I like this old fashioned homemade version better. The only thing I do differently is I make the dumplings from bisquick (follow directions on box for bisquits and spoon-drop them in instead of baking). I have added peas to this a couple of times and once I added asparagus tips which was very good, as well. This is a nice family style recipe that you can be proud to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I have made this at least ten times now, it's one of our favorites at home. I add more vegetables though, like broccoli, corn, carrots, squash, and peas. I saute the chicken and brown the onion a little before adding it to the other ingredients. I don't think I've ever had a tastier dumpling. The trick is to keep them small so that they cook all the way through. Warm fluffy goodness...mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This was a hit at our house. Made as instructed only added more veggies. Nice quick week-night meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very good! I didn't use the dumpling recipe here, I used one that didn't have carrots in the mixture, as well as I used a vary of different vegetables, but it was hearty and tasted great. I did however notice something another viewer said which was that the flour mixture in the sauce burned to the bottom when steaming the dumplings, I will take care to add that mixture in after the dumplings are finished cooking next time, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States