Chicken 'n' Carrot Dumpling Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I made this recipe exactly as shown. All the ingredients are items you would have on hand. My husband and I both loved it. Definitely would make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I've made this a few times with whole wheat flour dumplings. You can't even taste the carrots. It turned out quite tasty, although I needed to use more liquid to make sure the dumplings were covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
It would have been better but don't add the flour until you are done with the dumplings because the flour will burn otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I tried this stew & my family loved it. Thanks for having it on here. I will recommend this to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I used the dumplings from this recipe for a different stew, and man, were they great! Really made the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Very good. I'm a vegatarian but the odd time I eat chicken. This is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue-Ellen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
recipe is a little bland, and i found the dumpling directions a bit vague, though it was my first time making dumplings. my dumplings spread out all over the soup and came out to be un-dumplings. I think this is an ok recipe to be creative on top of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was good except the dumplings did not turn out very well for some reason. I will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This recipe was so yummy!! Even my picky 1 1/2 year old loved it. Only thing I did different was not to add the thyme and adding a little bit of garlic powder to the chicken/stock mixture and then also to the dumplings. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This is a dish that I have been making for years. The quickie version calls for canned condensed cream of chicken soup. I like this old fashioned homemade version better. The only thing I do differently is I make the dumplings from bisquick (follow directions on box for bisquits and spoon-drop them in instead of baking). I have added peas to this a couple of times and once I added asparagus tips which was very good, as well. This is a nice family style recipe that you can be proud to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States