Chicken 'n' Carrot Dumpling Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I made this recipe exactly as shown. All the ingredients are items you would have on hand. My husband and I both loved it. Definitely would make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I've made this a few times with whole wheat flour dumplings. You can't even taste the carrots. It turned out quite tasty, although I needed to use more liquid to make sure the dumplings were covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
It would have been better but don't add the flour until you are done with the dumplings because the flour will burn otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I tried this stew & my family loved it. Thanks for having it on here. I will recommend this to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I used the dumplings from this recipe for a different stew, and man, were they great! Really made the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Very good. I'm a vegatarian but the odd time I eat chicken. This is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue-Ellen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
recipe is a little bland, and i found the dumpling directions a bit vague, though it was my first time making dumplings. my dumplings spread out all over the soup and came out to be un-dumplings. I think this is an ok recipe to be creative on top of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was good except the dumplings did not turn out very well for some reason. I will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This recipe was so yummy!! Even my picky 1 1/2 year old loved it. Only thing I did different was not to add the thyme and adding a little bit of garlic powder to the chicken/stock mixture and then also to the dumplings. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This is a dish that I have been making for years. The quickie version calls for canned condensed cream of chicken soup. I like this old fashioned homemade version better. The only thing I do differently is I make the dumplings from bisquick (follow directions on box for bisquits and spoon-drop them in instead of baking). I have added peas to this a couple of times and once I added asparagus tips which was very good, as well. This is a nice family style recipe that you can be proud to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States