Chicken 'n' Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Follow to the 'T' with the exception of halving the thyme (too overpowering) and adding mashed potatoes to the bottom of the casserole dish before adding the rest of the ingredients. Very very delicious, fairly easy with a quick clean-up time. What's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwayneNAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
replaced chicken for diced potato to make a vegetarian version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Family enjoyed it. I used Pillsbury biscuits (I'm always trying to find shortcuts to cooking). Very tasty but next time I'm going to try cut up chicken thighs instead of breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
bland, added alot red pepper, cream mushroom soup, fresh mushrooms & salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pshorty
Home Town: South Shore, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
The biscuits part of the recipe should list 1/3 cup of milk in the ingredients according to the original recipe on the Taste of Home website. The chicken part of the recipe is tasty, but the biscuits were a little too sweet for our taste. I would cut the sugar if I make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I added a can of cream of chicken, too.... It added A LOT of liquid... BUT IT WAS DELICIOUS & my kids LOVED it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Braxton, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
The only thing I did different was add cheddar cheese to the biscuit dough and add a can of cream of chicken soup. This was so delicious it didn't even last the night! My kids even thought it was great. Next time I will double the biscuit recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladygrenadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Loved this but changed it a little. Added more milk and flour along with some chicken bullion to increase the liquid and flavor. I also added some fresh, steamed broccoli and a small can of creamed corn. And I used Bisquick for the biscuits because I was lazy. LOL But it is a good recipe and lends itself to variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
loved this recipe! Only problem is the milk is not listed for the biscuits. I used 1/2 cup. Tasted great. Wonderful comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.A.B.
Home Town: Henry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Basil & thyme add great flavors to this dish. I also added a pinch of salt to the chicken mixture. Also, I added a can of Cream of Chicken soup to the chicken mixture. Great meal - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States