Chicken Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Really good! I served it over linguini noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
made this last night and my kids and husband really enjoyed it. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was an easy recipe and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliciaElder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Woo! This is great. I modified the recipe a tiny bit by not adding the baking mix (I was not home to monitor the suggested "turns"), but I included everything else, and even doubled up on the paprika and added a little garlic powder. I ran out of noodles servicing this to the kids, so I used white rice for the hubby and I and we all enjoyed it just the same. A great way to kick it up a notch with plain ol' chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was quick and easy to prepare, I opened up my chicken and stuffed it with more cheese, and served it over spaghetti with salad. It was so much easier than traditional chicken parm and tasted pretty much the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ballston Spa, New York, USA
Living In: Corinth, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Yes, I too had a tough time turning the breasts without losing the coating. My glass baking dish was very well coated so it wasn't that the breasts were sticking because it was a cinch to flip, it was only because the coating really had nothing to stick too on the surface of slippery breasts! Next time I will coat and then quickly brown in a hot skillet as if frying chicken...that will ensure the coating will already be seared on before going into the oven. I Didn't have Italian seasoning so to the baking mix I added garlic powder, basil, thyme and oregano along with the paprika and pepper. Aside from the coating slipping off, it was a very easy dish to prepare and good eating...very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Rosalia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I'm kind of a terrible cook but this came out amazing! The baking mix made all the difference. I had to make my own italian seasoning mix but I followed the recipe exact. I greased the heck out of the baking dish so there were no problems flipping the chicken. :) My boyfriend loved it but wanted more parm cheese added to the breading mix. You can never have too much cheese! Great recipe, we'll be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelenicolette
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sebastopol, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Husband said he wants this dish more often! I did make a few changes in the dish because I only had certain ingredients on hand. I used chicken thighs instead of chicken breasts and used shredded Cobly-Jack instead of Mozzarella. I also wasn't sure what "buttermilk baking mix" was so I used Bisquik which worked great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANALUKEMORGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Four stars this time but next time it will taste perfect with some more flavor. I'll add in some garlic and onion powder, more Italian seasoning, oregano, and maybe some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
****very tender - I used Italian bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States