Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I have made this recipe a few times and my whole family enjoys it, even a picky four year old. I follow the recipe exact and it comes out perfect every time. thanks for a flavorful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Loved this. We mistakenly bought bruschetta (sun-dried and crushed tomatoes, basil and olive oil) instead of sun-dried tomatoes. Other than being a little oily, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Loved it! Better than Macaroni Grill! Used bow tie pasta, but kept the rest of the recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I didn't like it at all. Milano is not very tasty. Tho I have heard that there is a sweeter one maybe that one would be better. First time I've made something from this site that we didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
One word.....AMAZING!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Meh. For all that butter and cream it really was boring. I was able to rescue it with a bunch of salt and pepper when served along with a lot of onion powder, garlic powder and oregano. Then I doused it in Chardonnay. Then it was very enjoyable. If I had some Parmesan on hand that probably would have been good. Ditto for some artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WoundedEgo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I usually keep sundried tomatoes on hand but didn't have any when I tried this recipe, so I substituted roasted red peppers. To balance out the sweetness of the peppers I opted for a little bit of pesto (drained of a good bit of the olive oil, so as not to mess with the consistency of the cream sauce) instead of the basil. My final change was to add the sliced chicken and al dente pasta (I used spaghetti because I didn't have fettuccine) to the cream sauce, toss, cover and allow to sit for about 5 mins on a very low setting. It turned out great! I will definitely use this recipe (or some variation of it) in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esrodgers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Tastes like something from a restaurant! So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PRNCSSA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
To keep it simple... It was orgasmic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
We thought it was great and surprisingly easy to make. Definitely going to be making frequent return appearances at our table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States