Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was a little rich for my taste. Be careful not to cook the sauce for too long, it reduces down rather quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
What a great recipe! Tasted like a restaurant! There were a few things I didn't have so I substituted in some way. I didn't have heavy cream so I substituted with 3/4 milk and 1/4 butter- still turned out great! Also substituted fresh basil for 3/4 tsp of basil. I'm a big fan of bow tie pasta so I used that instead of fettuccine. I used fresh cherry tomatoes sliced in half instead of dried as well. It all came together very well! Only downside was that it took me about 2 hours from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I guess my expectations were raised by the many glowing reviews that this recipe has received.I cannot say that it was excellent.It was good enough. I have tried similar recipes on this site that in my opinion, are better.However, thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
OMG this is AMAZING! Do it! Follow it exactly and you'll love it. I promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Delicious. Can use dried tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toinette
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
amazing taste very easy to find ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
The only change I made was to slice and pound the chicken into medallions and then brined the breasts to ensure moistness. This was a tasty dish that everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Eric McLee
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Looks a little sketch while making the sauce but stay with it, turned out great. Used a pinch of flour in the sauce to thicken it a little more. Fresh basil is really a difference maker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric McLee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Have made this recipe 4x now and it is easy and delicious. Have made it for guests twice. Adults and even the kids like it!! I do double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Delish, however our stove over cooked the tomatoes when we let it sit for 10 minutes. So keep an eye on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States