Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This recipe was so delicious. I followed the advice of "cookie queen", thank you. The only other change was to use gluten free pasta. Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have sun-dried tomatoes, but it still tasted AMAZING. I added a little bit of grated parmesan to the sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Rudish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Amazing. I thought there wouldn't be enough sauce, but it's so rich, there's plenty. The sun dried tomatoes complement the Alfredo style sauce perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Everyone in my family loved this, even my picky kid cleared his plate. I did make some changes, as usual. Like others. I lightly pounded out the chicken breasts, then floured them with seasoned flour. I browned them inbutter and olive oil, then took them out, added the garlic and some shallots, then the tomatoes. I deglazed the pan with chicken stock and a bit of Sherry, then reduced it for about 15 minutes. Then I added the cream and cooked it down a bit, thenadded the chicken back into the pan along with some artichoke hearts, and added some fresh parmesan. I let that bubble away whilemy pasta cooked. Added the fresh basil before serving. I did think that there wasn't enough save, but I don't think youreally need to double it, I will just add a bit extra cream and broth next time. And there definitely will be a next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
The chicken is just okay. I like to grill my chicken. The pasta--OH MY GOODNESS!! This is hands down, the tastiest pasta I've ever had. It's rich and creamy and the chewiness of the sun dried tomatoes is just magical. So many layers of flavor and it is just pure bliss! I cannot get enough of this pasta! Great side dish for any meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Delicious!!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I NEVER write review's on receipes I try, but this one was JUST THAT GOOD!!!! If i could rate it 10 stars I would. The flavor was amazing!!! I was shocked I had cooked something this good because I still somewhat consider myself an amateur cook. I didn't have any sun dried tomatoes so I just chopped up a regular tomatoe and used Mrs. Dash Tomatoe, Basil and Garlic seasoning. WOW!!! This was the definition of Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Bulic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Very good. Timing difficult as written but starting all about same time might help. My chicken breast were very large so they took much longer. Next time I will use smaller breast. Loved the flavors in this. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Cat and I both liked this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States