Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I found the sauce very bland. I used sundried tomatoes from a bag instead of the ones packed in oil and I don't think they had a lot of flavor. I will probably try this recipe again with another brand of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great recipe! I used the same pan for everything, and doubled the sauce, like other reviewers. Will be making this again. The husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. I love the fresh ingredients, especially the basil. I will be making this one again and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueplate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Its hard to believe this is so delicious AND easy to make. My grocery store didn't have dry packaged sun-dried tomatoes so I used the oil packed ones. I just patted the oil off them with a paper towel before chopping. The only change I (well, my husband) suggest is to double the sauce. It s way to yummy to not have extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Wonderful recipe... A big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream and added bacon bits. Next time I'll add spinach. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Absolutely amazing!! My boyfriend and I tried this out for a change in food and we love it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious! Served it over rice instead of pasta as we usually do in Brazil and it was great! I've made it twice, actually. But the second time i didn't have sun-dried tomatoes so I used carrots and mushrooms... Still a great sauce! And I think it would work with any "meatier" vegies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Liked the meal over all, but I recommend a thicker sauce for the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was a little rich for my taste. Be careful not to cook the sauce for too long, it reduces down rather quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States