Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes. I double the sauce. My kids and I love it hubby thinks it's OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Delicious as is, did not make any changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I am not a very experienced cook and this was very easy to make and came out amazing. I used the jarred sun dried tomatoes on the recommendation of others for added flavor, and I added some chopped artichoke hearts in with the basil at the end. My boyfriend absolutely loved it and even I was surprised at how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I cut out the heavy cream, added 2 tablespoons of half & half and also sautéed mushrooms & spinach. This was unreal!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Nice. I doubled all but the chicken and used half and half instead of heavy cream. Served it with roasted asparagus and Italian bread with butter and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I made this dish and my family loved it! The only thing I would change however, is the two gloves of garlic.Though I know some people enjoy that "garlic-kick", personally, I thought it was a little much. In order to neutralize some of the garlic flavor, I added in some grated parmesan and romano cheeses to the sauce, a slightly bit more of the broth, and about a cap and a half of red wine. I also added more flavoring to the chicken by using some seasoned salt(versus traditional) and italian seasoning on both sides before cooking. It turned out amazing and my family couldn't stop complimenting me on it! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Anders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is one of my favorite chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Yumbo! I kicked it up with some cayenne pepper, and added some freshly grated pecorino Romano into the sauce. Try it. You'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Family loved it, even the 4 year old. I finished off my chicken in the oven after searing it and cooking it about halfway. (I would never press down meat while i was cooking, it dries it out). I used the olive oil packed sun-dried tomatoes (drained first, then chopped into strips) and the flavors in there just added a wonderful undertone. All around fantastic, we will be adding this to our regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Ramey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poolesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States