Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made this recipe with a few minor variations and my family absolutely loved it, even my dad who is arguably the pickiest person when it comes to trying new foods. One was I used double the noodles and double the chicken (same amount of sauce). This made it come out with the sauce stretched farther, but more of a Mediterranean-style dish. Two, I chopped fresh thyme with the basil, at an even amount because I love thyme. Lastly, I threw a splash of red wine (around 2oz) in while I was sauteeing the chicken and it made the chicken melt in your mouth. I don't usually cook any particular dish twice, but this one will definitely be cooked again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cobias Maximus
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Pretty much followed the original post with a few minor personal additions. Made it for my parents and grandmother and they lived it. Very easy and quick to make. All together with cooking, prep and plating it took about 35 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
My new favorite pasta recipe! I crave this! Amazing flavor combination and the more you make it the easier it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
OMG..... As pasta dishes go, this has just shot to the top of my list. If I was served this in a restaurant I don't know if I would leave in a hurry!!! Chicken was sooooo succulent. It says cook 4 minutes each side but I just watched and when the meat changed from pink to white half way up, I turned the meat. I didn't add the extra 1/4 cup of broth as I thought the sauce was tasty enough. Myself, husband and 2 kids came back for a 2nd helping.... which I never do!!! A must for pasta lovers and such a simple dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was delicious! I made quite a few changes though. I cooked a 13.5 oz box of whole wheat penne pasta in salted water. I then sprinkled two chicken breasts with salt and pepper, and dredged them in whole wheat pastry flour. I cooked them in a pan with 1 Tbsp of butter and 2 Tbsp of olive oil. Once cooked (about 5 minutes per side), I removed them from the pan. I added 1 more Tbsp of butter, 4 cloves of minced garlic, 2 cups of chicken broth, and 1 cup (3 oz bag) of chopped sun-dried tomatoes to the pan. I allowed the tomatoes to soften for about 10 minutes. Next, I added 2 cups of half & half, 1 cup of grated Parmesan cheese, and 3 tsp of dried basil. Once the sauce began to thicken, I chopped the chicken and added it to the sauce. I mixed it with the pasta before serving. It takes much longer to make than the recipe claims. From start to finish it took an hour to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lawuera
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Such a delicious recipe and a hit with the family! Did a few minor changes but great overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Made this for my boyfriend but he doesn't like tomatoes so I substituted for mushrooms, was absolutely gorgeous! I also fried the chicken after coating it with a Knorr stock cube and oil. Sauce is to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was the first actual meal I've attempted to cook in years and it turned out great. My wife was shocked I cooked and she was surprised by how good this was. The video was a great help to me as I don't really know anything about cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vcontrad
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Very good recipe. Substituted cream of chicken soup for milk and added sautéed mushrooms. Mmmmmmm delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Lovely, cut chicken smaller and it'll be more tender. Add salt to chicken, make more sauce:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States