Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Bren
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Absolutely delicious. If you like cream sauces it's for you!! I recommend doubling for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This was tonights dinner. The family liked it. I think next time I'll try a bit more garlic. It had a great taste but, as my husband said, with this much color you expect it to explode with flavor. I was pleasantly surprised at how much I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
A new favorite! For diet reasons, I used spinach instead of pasta and whipping cream, not heavy. I coated the chicken in almond flour and pan sauted first. As others said, I used the same pan to make the sauce. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
The sauce is very tasty! It took longer than 30 min. to put together. My family thought the sun-dried tomatoes were tough. I will substitute a a couple Tablespoons of Classico Sun-Dried tomato Pesto in the sauce next time. Love the Flavor! Served with Steamed Asparagus and Mandarin Orange sections!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Castle Ciardi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairview, Illinois, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
My fiance and I loved it! Followed the recipe to the "T" and I would like to make some recommendations: use the best sun-dried tomatoes you can find (mine had a strange tangy flavor that eventually cooked out)and make double the sauce if using garlic bread (it deliciously mops up the leftovers!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roadrunner1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
soooo good, but it needs about double the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
One of our families favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zshock

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winchester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Great dish! Adding it to the list of meals we make on a regular basis! Didn't think it was too rich at all since the sun-dried tomatoes cut the richness. After setting aside the chicken, I added it back to the sauce to coat and to warm it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
It was really tasty - For some reason only had enough sauce for 2 servings. I did make a change - instead of the 1 cup heavy cream i used 1 cup whole milk and 1/4 cup half and half. Perhaps if I had used the heavy cream I would've used less sauce on the pasta? Doesn't matter, it was SO good, just need to double or triple the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I have made this recipe a few times and my whole family enjoys it, even a picky four year old. I follow the recipe exact and it comes out perfect every time. thanks for a flavorful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States