Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This recipe is phenomenal! I doubled the sauce, added a bunch of quartered mushrooms when sauteing the garlic and butter and I served it over baked broccoli and it was absolutely fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Took longer to make than planned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Austin Guenst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Home run! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JerseyGirl Caitlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Great dish! I added a little more cream and broth. I also shredded the chicken. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I used thin sliced chicken breasts, pounded flat, dipped in egg and flour. Cook the chicken first, set aside then make sauce. Everyone loved them, even the picky child !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I haven't made this yet but it sounds absolutely delicious! Is there anything I could use in place of the sundried tomatoes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Tried to make this once following the directions to a T. It was okay, a but bland. I've found if I switch out the chicken broth for Marsala wine or switch the plain sundried tomatoes out for fire roasted ones this dish is instantly full of flavor. I prefer using the Marsala wine way myself. And of course sub half and half with a bit of corn starch instead of heavy cream. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I had to double the recipe for many many guests. I used plain Alfredo for 2 of them who don't like tomotoes. Everyone would of cleared their plates, had I not given them huge portions. Chicken was excellent and the sauce on the noodles was delectable. I did end up slicing the chicken prior to cooking, as it was thick and would of taken too long to cook. I did use a lot of dishes during this recipe, but totally worth it. I would lower the broth and really whisk the cream on high to get a thicker result. I usually add shredded cheeses to make my sauce creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Delicious! Definitely restaurant quality. I followed the recipe exactly except that I used sun dried tomatoes packed in oil and it still turned out great! The only difference was my sauce was more pinkish in color. Some reviews stated there was not enough sauce. However, I had more than enough for the noodles. Maybe it had something to do with using the oil packed tomatoes versus dry packaged ones. I did pound out the chicken breasts before cooking because I was worried about them not cooking all the way through. Will definitely make again. Next time I will use bowtie or penne pasta instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States