Chicken Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
These were very good. Quick and easy. Next time I think I will try a different cheese like pepperjack. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
The day prior to making this recipe I had roasted a large whole chicken. I decided to use some of the leftover chicken to make this recipe. I actually still marinated, like called for and then rewarmed the already cooked chicken. It was very very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEZIREE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This recipe is amazing. I made a few minor adjustments to my dish though. Instead of butter I used oil and added some of Mrs.Dash table blend to both sides. My family was asking for this dish again!! Big hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
These were really good. Not out of this world/my favorite meal ever; hence the 4 stars. However, I will definitely make them again. I chose to tenderize the chicken breasts by poking them full of holes. They flattened out some too. I then marinated in the wine, thyme and rosemary for a little over an hour (instead of seasoning over the grill). I topped them with swiss and aged provolone. Don't leave off the onions (make plenty)! The onions are very important to this chicken melt in my opinion. We also put Dijon mustard on the muffins and I can't imagine not having the Dijon flavor too. I think they would be a little bland without it. Served with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This is great! My family loved it and I was a little surprised they did with the red wine. But the wine & rosemary are a wonderful combo. We are not big on swiss, so I substituted mozzarella. I also made on the stove instead of the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
this was wonderfull even better the second time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I have to say that this is a good recipe and glad that I made enough chicken for left overs. First of all I did in with a George Forman Grill indoors, and I added mayo, salt and pepper and one slice of bacon and it is a kicked-up sandwich. Husband loved it ...He gives this a 10 on his food scale ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
This recipe was excellent. I even took out the wine and onions and substituted moterey jack cheese instead of swiss and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
This was pretty good. I'm always looking for non-beef versions and also interesting things to do with English muffins rather than just the old bread sandwich. It didn't seem real filling though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2000
Super recipe! My guys ate it up and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States