Chicken Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2000
We thought this recipt was delicious and very filling. My family ranges from aged 73 through to aged 14 so finding something that we all like is difficult but we found it in this one. Many thanks from the UK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2000
Super recipe! My guys ate it up and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
This recipe was excellent. I even took out the wine and onions and substituted moterey jack cheese instead of swiss and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I have to say that this is a good recipe and glad that I made enough chicken for left overs. First of all I did in with a George Forman Grill indoors, and I added mayo, salt and pepper and one slice of bacon and it is a kicked-up sandwich. Husband loved it ...He gives this a 10 on his food scale ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
this was wonderfull even better the second time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This is great! My family loved it and I was a little surprised they did with the red wine. But the wine & rosemary are a wonderful combo. We are not big on swiss, so I substituted mozzarella. I also made on the stove instead of the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This recipe is amazing. I made a few minor adjustments to my dish though. Instead of butter I used oil and added some of Mrs.Dash table blend to both sides. My family was asking for this dish again!! Big hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
The day prior to making this recipe I had roasted a large whole chicken. I decided to use some of the leftover chicken to make this recipe. I actually still marinated, like called for and then rewarmed the already cooked chicken. It was very very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEZIREE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I think this would be delicious as written. I did make a few changes: for about 5 minutes sauteed the sliced onion in a little butter and olive oil with a teaspoonful of that chopped garlic you get in a jar. Then put in the chicken breasts right in among the onions and slightly browned on each side. Then put in rosemary and thyme (I had fresh) with big splash of red wine and simmered the whole thing for about 15 minutes, 10 of which were covered. For another 3 minutes (about) I put the slice of swiss cheese on, covered. Served with rice. My kindergarten-age boys LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
i've made this a few times for my family and they loved it, the only this i did a little diffrently was and 1000 island to give it a little flavor and made mine withe american chesse since im not a fan of american otherwise it worked out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJ

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States