Chicken Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
Wonderful summer weeknight dinner! I don't like Swiss so I substituted Provolone. We will DEFINITELY make this one again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2000
We thought this recipt was delicious and very filling. My family ranges from aged 73 through to aged 14 so finding something that we all like is difficult but we found it in this one. Many thanks from the UK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2000
Super recipe! My guys ate it up and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
This was pretty good. I'm always looking for non-beef versions and also interesting things to do with English muffins rather than just the old bread sandwich. It didn't seem real filling though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
This recipe was excellent. I even took out the wine and onions and substituted moterey jack cheese instead of swiss and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I have to say that this is a good recipe and glad that I made enough chicken for left overs. First of all I did in with a George Forman Grill indoors, and I added mayo, salt and pepper and one slice of bacon and it is a kicked-up sandwich. Husband loved it ...He gives this a 10 on his food scale ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
this was wonderfull even better the second time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This is great! My family loved it and I was a little surprised they did with the red wine. But the wine & rosemary are a wonderful combo. We are not big on swiss, so I substituted mozzarella. I also made on the stove instead of the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
These were really good. Not out of this world/my favorite meal ever; hence the 4 stars. However, I will definitely make them again. I chose to tenderize the chicken breasts by poking them full of holes. They flattened out some too. I then marinated in the wine, thyme and rosemary for a little over an hour (instead of seasoning over the grill). I topped them with swiss and aged provolone. Don't leave off the onions (make plenty)! The onions are very important to this chicken melt in my opinion. We also put Dijon mustard on the muffins and I can't imagine not having the Dijon flavor too. I think they would be a little bland without it. Served with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This recipe is amazing. I made a few minor adjustments to my dish though. Instead of butter I used oil and added some of Mrs.Dash table blend to both sides. My family was asking for this dish again!! Big hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States