Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I love these chicken meatballs. My family actually likes these better than meatballs made with ground beef. I make the recipe exactly as written for the meatballs (I make my own sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This was excellent. I made it with wheat pasta & will defiantly make it part of my bi-weekly pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made the chicken meatballs for the first time 10-12-13 and they were so delicious! They had such a different taste than beef meatballs. I had my own sauce but will make the entire recipe next time. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Horan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Finleyville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very moist and delicious. I made a few changes. I 1/2 the recipe & baked it for 10 min then let them simmer in a jar of Barrilla Marinara for 20 min. Next time I'll cut back on Italian seasoning & add garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
The meatballs, themselves, deserve 5 stars, but the sauce was bland. I sauteed onions, mushrooms, and garlic to add, but it was missing some spices. I was hoping cooking the meatballs in the sauce would be enough to add some flavor, but it wasn't. Next time, I will up the spice in the sauce, maybe add a touch of brown sugar, wine, Italian seasoning, more garlic, etc. I will make this recipe again, though...the meatballs were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fennville, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Great recipe! My 11 month old loved it. The only thing I would do different is add more flavor to the sauce. I added garlic salt and some onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Wow!! Who knew I could make meatballs?? I used pre-seasoned panko instead of bread crumbs and skipped the parmesan cheese, and they turned out great. The only tricky part was browning the meatballs because I couldn't figure out how to brown them "on all sides". I ended up squashing them a little bit in order to keep turning them and ended up with little 3-D hexagons. That part was tricky but they really ended up delicious. Used sauce from a jar and whole-wheat spaghetti. What a great recipe, perfect even for someone who has no clue what they're doing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Yum!....Love using extra lean ground chicken instead of beef. A few mini changes....I only used 1 lb of ground chicken and I added 2 large cloves of garlic finely minced to the meatball mixture and added pecorino romano cheese and whole wheat Italian style bread crumbs in addition to the egg and seasonings. I also baked my meatballs instead of pan frying which saves fat and calories. Added some dry red wine to the sauce as well. Nice dinner...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I made the meatballs exactly as the recipe is written and used good sauce that I already had. We made toasted chicken meatballs subs with melted mozzarella cheese. Loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I'm torn with this recipe. The meatballs are excellent! I'm starting to cook more with ground chicken and I'm really liking it. Unfortunately, the sauce brings this recipe down. Even with all of the basil, it still tastes like plain tomato sauce from a can. By the time I finished doctoring it up, it beared no resemblance to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States