Chicken Meatball Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Loved this recipe! we added zucchini (yellow squash,and the grean), snd potatos. I also used a can of stewed tomatos. for got to add the noodles but it was still great! boyfriend loved it after being out all night plowing snow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
I love this soup. The meatballs are delicious. My husband doesn't eat beef, so I am always looking for ways to use ground chicken. This is a great recipe. I like to add more veggies and basil to add more body to the soup. I don't think noodles are necessary. Very filling and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
The wife and I both loved it. Would make it again for sure. Made it esactly as the recipe read
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Delicious! This is some of the best soup I have ever made. I worried about the parsnips but needn't have. It was delicious! I'm making it again tonight for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
this is so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
YUM! I cooked this for my boyfriend when he wasn't feeling well and we both loved it! I didn't have any celery or parsnip in the house, so I substituted peas and collard greens. The soup was still fantastic! Next time, I will use the celery and parsnip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was very good... I served mine over egg noodles. Next time I will make my meatballs a little smaller though--I guess I got lazy as I was rolling them because they got bigger and bigger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I loved this soup! I used ground turkey rather than chicken for an even lighter meal and skipped the baking of the meatballs. It's unnecessary. You can just drop the meatballs into the boiling soup. I served it over egg noodles. Delicious, flavorful, and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I pretty much followed this recipe exactly and it was delicious! I followed other's suggestions and added some sauteed onion and garlic to the meatballs, along with some poultry seasoning and garlic powder. I liked the meatballs baked- nice color and flavor. I also skipped the parsnips and added zucchini and white beans with the meatballs. The beans sank to the bottom, of course- but it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This soup was a hit last night. Had some ground turkey that I needed to use, and this fit the bill. Didn't have parsnips and added more spices and bowtie pasta. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diznee_family

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States