Chicken Meatball Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
A tasty soup-- good over rice or noodles. I omitted the parsnips because I don't care for them much, and I increased garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
We really enjoyed this, and the smell while it was cooking was unbelievable! This is a great summer soup, because it feels light while still filling you up. We followed the recipe exactly, which by the way, doesn't mention noodles in the ingredients list, so make sure you have some cooking while the soup's simmering. It also doesn't mention to remove the bay leaves before serving, which being in a hurry, I also forgot to do :P If you have any leftovers, they reheat VERY well, my husband says even better than the first time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
EASY AND QUICK NICE CHICKEN FLAVOR. WE DID NOT CARE FOR THE CHICKEN MEATBALLS, NEXT TIME WE WILL USE BEEF INSTEAD. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
I love this soup. The meatballs are delicious. My husband doesn't eat beef, so I am always looking for ways to use ground chicken. This is a great recipe. I like to add more veggies and basil to add more body to the soup. I don't think noodles are necessary. Very filling and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
The wife and I both loved it. Would make it again for sure. Made it esactly as the recipe read
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Delicious! This is some of the best soup I have ever made. I worried about the parsnips but needn't have. It was delicious! I'm making it again tonight for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
this is so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I made this soup for supper tonight, with a few changes, and it was very good. I did not have parsnips, but I did have a zucchini, so I quartered and sliced it and substituted it for the parsnip. Also, did not have egg noodles, so I added some rice (a little less than one cup) right to the soup. My kids loved the meatballs! I will use a little less pepper next time in the meat mixture. And I'll try it with the noodles and parsnips, too! Seems pretty versatile. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
YUM! I cooked this for my boyfriend when he wasn't feeling well and we both loved it! I didn't have any celery or parsnip in the house, so I substituted peas and collard greens. The soup was still fantastic! Next time, I will use the celery and parsnip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This was a good recipe. The flavor was very delicate, some may say bland. The meatballs, however, were definitely bland. I think using leftover roasted chicken would be better. I also increased the salt added to the broth to 1t. I would try this again but with roasted chicken and I may add more herbs and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States