Chicken Meatball Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Wonderful, we love soup and I am always looking for something that can be low fat, low salt. I did not add any additional salt and used low salt broth. Ground chicken breast fit the bill and I like the meatballs so much I was eating them right of the oven. Added pearl noodles like in a wedding soup. Great way to use use more chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This is my fifth time making this soup and every time I love love love it! I follow the recipe exact except that I might not measure (just eye ball) and I use all chicken stock instead of water. This time I made it for my bible study group and everyone just went crazy over it...no one realizes how awesome parsnips are and this soup gives them a chance to show off :) Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Loved this recipe! we added zucchini (yellow squash,and the grean), snd potatos. I also used a can of stewed tomatos. for got to add the noodles but it was still great! boyfriend loved it after being out all night plowing snow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This soup was a hit last night. Had some ground turkey that I needed to use, and this fit the bill. Didn't have parsnips and added more spices and bowtie pasta. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diznee_family
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I pretty much followed this recipe exactly and it was delicious! I followed other's suggestions and added some sauteed onion and garlic to the meatballs, along with some poultry seasoning and garlic powder. I liked the meatballs baked- nice color and flavor. I also skipped the parsnips and added zucchini and white beans with the meatballs. The beans sank to the bottom, of course- but it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I loved this soup! I used ground turkey rather than chicken for an even lighter meal and skipped the baking of the meatballs. It's unnecessary. You can just drop the meatballs into the boiling soup. I served it over egg noodles. Delicious, flavorful, and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was very good... I served mine over egg noodles. Next time I will make my meatballs a little smaller though--I guess I got lazy as I was rolling them because they got bigger and bigger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
my family liked this very much (baby, 8 year old, husband, and me). i used low sodium broth, and it still ended up having an excellent flavor; my husband went so far as to say the broth was perfect. i think the meatballs could use a little less pepper, but otherwise were very good. i would have liked to use parsnips, but i didn't have any; i did have sliced fresh mushrooms so i used those. i also added a little chopped spinach at the end to give it a little more color and to get some more veggies in. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was a really yummy recipe. I followed the recipe except I did add some small egg noodles. I don't usually eat parsnips but its always good to try new things and they tasted fine in this soup. I would make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
If you are a Costco Member, you must try their frozen chicken meatballs with sundried tomatoes, basil & provalone! This eliminates a big step if you are making this soup after a long day at work. Bake the meatballs while you are prepping the soup & throw them in. Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States