Chicken Meatball Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I added fresh green beans and yellow squash (I didn't have parsnips) along with the other veggies. Before serving I added a can of petit diced tomatoes then topped each bowl with parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
The soup was good my only complaint is the meatballs lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Kain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
AMAZING MEATBALLS!! The only thing I added was a little bit of minced garlic and a tiny bit of sliced zucchini (which REALLY adds moisture to ground chicken or turkey.) Afterward, I tossed fresh spinach into the soup as well.. DELICIOUS! I will definitely save this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishgirl3168

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Only thing I did different was use ground turkey breast instead of chicken and added about 1/4 cup parmesan cheese & about 1 tsp of garlic powder to the meatball mixture. I thoroughly enjoyed this and my family said it was pretty good. This was something new for us because we've never had parsnips before but bowls went to the sink clean so that means.... Two thumbs up! Great soup to eat with a cold... I'm tempted to make it again and freeze it, and be able to pull it out when/if we get the sniffles. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This recipe is all about those little meatballs, which were very flavorful and made this soup fun, delicious and different. I would say the prep time is a bit off. Forming the meatballs is quite time consuming, and I actually made mine bigger than I think the recipe intends just to make it go faster. It makes a LOT of them. I adjusted the vegetables to allow for what my family likes, and added in a cup of orzo to cook in the broth near the end, as I had no egg noodles. This recipe goes in our 'favorite soups' file. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made it as directed and no one in my home liked it. The broth tasted like chicken flavored water. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Yum - easy to make and delicious. The only change I made was using ground turkey instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is one of those good, clean tasting soups, that taste like Grandma made it. I didnt have parsnips, in fact I've never had parsnips, but I bet it would add something good. The meatballs didnt taste too chickeny either, which was nice, I added some extra spices in the meatballs, such as ground mustard, paprika, the broth is simple so it can stand up to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Wonderful, we love soup and I am always looking for something that can be low fat, low salt. I did not add any additional salt and used low salt broth. Ground chicken breast fit the bill and I like the meatballs so much I was eating them right of the oven. Added pearl noodles like in a wedding soup. Great way to use use more chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This is my fifth time making this soup and every time I love love love it! I follow the recipe exact except that I might not measure (just eye ball) and I use all chicken stock instead of water. This time I made it for my bible study group and everyone just went crazy over it...no one realizes how awesome parsnips are and this soup gives them a chance to show off :) Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States