Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by dale hodges
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was delicious! I made my red baked potato slices with it. I also made extra Marsala sauce to pour over "some" of the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
The family loved this! Said it was better than going out to eat! Doubled the mushrooms and chopped up a small yellow onion to go in! Perfection! Like some of the other reviewers have said, don't use wine you wouldn't drink. Found a huge bottle at my local liquor store for 8.99 and got 2 dinners out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
OMG, This recipe is AWESOME!! I have frequently enjoyed Chicken Marsala in Italian restaurants, but I just assumed it would be an ordeal to make it myself. I swear, this recipe is so quick & easy, you will be totally amazed. My husband and I have each made it several times, for ourselves and for guests as well. The mouth watering aroma as it cooks will have everyone thinking you're a total gourmet! A few minor things we've tweaked to make it even better; we add a little crushed garlic to the oil & butter mixture just before placing the chicken in to brown. Next, we use extra Marsala & Sherry, (always with the 2:1 ratio), because we like extra sauce. We wait to add the mushrooms until the last time we turn the chicken so that they don't become overcooked. Finally, we whisk in a little flour during the last few minutes of cooking to thicken up the sauce and then serve this delicious dish over angel hair pasta. Add a salad & a bottle of wine, and you're all set. Be prepared for the compliments. Totally yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
The directions are not very but the video helped emensely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Oh hot dayyyyyyum we have a new favorite in the house! I followed the recommendations and floured and browned my chicken breast and then kept them warm in the oven at 250 degrees, I just didn't have enough room in my pan. THEN I made the sauce... I doubled/tripled the sauce ingredients for the sauce and added in cornstarch with chicken broth to thicken it. Using REAL Marsala wine is the trick and not the cooking Marsala stuff. Lastly, instead of submerging the chicken back in the sauce I just poured the sauce over it. Served it with the Pasta e Olio (also on this site) with broccoli and it was outstanding!!!! One last note I have on it...depending on the size of your pan and your approach (such as mine) it did NOT take 30 mins to make, more like 60 since we had large chicken breasts that were pounded out and I could only do one breast at a time....just a heads up. May even try this with chicken tenders next time for quick mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by David B
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Quadrupled this recipe for a dinner party of 10. Followed the recipe except for the Sherry. Turned out great and everybody LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Made it completely as directed and I just wish the sauce was thicker and it needed more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Delicious!!!! And super easy to make. I kept recipe exactly as is and it was wonderful. I may decrease the amount of oil/butter next time, but I think it was just b/c I had smaller pieces of chicken that just seemed a bit much oil/butter for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States