Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Love this recipe, quick & easy my kind of recipe. Every bit as good as restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Shamasko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLONDENBLUE1
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is fantastic. I didn't have any sherry so I left it out. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDENBLUE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
good helpful tips need to be incorporated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is my all time favorite chicken dish. I have made it several times and love it every time. I do double up on the mushrooms, Marsala wine and cooing sherry just to add a little more sauce. I also add garlic powder and simmer a little more than 10 minutes. Server over bow tie pasta tossed in olive oil, Italian seasoning and Parmesan cheese. Absolutely love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickey Rulo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
A great recipe. Simple and delicious. I sautéed some onions in a little bit of chopped bacon before adding the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Needs added seasonings like garlic and onion. Leave out the cooking sherry and use chicken broth instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
nice and easy but i made a few changes i added 1 can of condensed mushroom soup to really make a thicker base and poured over Spanish vegetable rice ... was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louisa Stebbins
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I am not a very good cook, so I was very hesitant to attempt this recipe. I threw caution to the wind and went for it. The instructions were easy and the end result was marvelous. I can not wait to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States