Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I actually made this exactly as the recipe calls for...amazing but true:-) I did remove the lid on the skillet and simmered for a bit to allow the sauce to reduce some. An excellent recipe...quick, easy and good. What's not to like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
So I tried this recipe and realized I really don't like mushrooms but my husband does. For some reason I couldn't get past the smell of this recipe to accept the taste. The only reason I gave this recipe 4 stars is that my husband loved this recipe so much, he said it was perfect! If you are a little iffy about mushrooms then recipe isn't for you, it reeks of the smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Everyone in the family loved this one. Preteen wants it for her birthday dinner. I added garlic, chicken broth, and a little heavy cream. Also thickened with a little corn starch and served over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Sergent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
We really enjoyed this recipie after I made one change; I thickened the sauce with some cornstarch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Easy and delicious, I did thicken the sauce a little more by using the flour and spice mix,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I used chicken tenders instead of breasts and I also used low sodium chicken broth instead of sherry, added dome onions with the mushrooms and it was deelishus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latasha T. Ransome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I really don't get all these people that change the recipe/don't follow it, then say they don't like it?!? You ruined it then! I'm all for adapting the recipe for your own taste, but jeeeze. This recipe as is was very good. Add more mushrooms, it's still good! I like this recipe was easy too...I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Love this recipe, quick & easy my kind of recipe. Every bit as good as restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Shamasko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLONDENBLUE1
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is fantastic. I didn't have any sherry so I left it out. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDENBLUE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
good helpful tips need to be incorporated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States