Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This was so quick and so easy and SO GOOD! I don't have the patience for pounding chicken so I simply sliced the breasts into medallions and threw everything into a large zip lock bag then just dumped it all into the butter and oil mix (also used coconut oil which worked fine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I fixed this tonight for dinner and it was great. I went by others recommendation of corn starch and half & half to thicken it up and it was excellent .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great just as is. Next time we will add more mushrooms and wine, with shallots again. Maybe could use more salt in the flour, and again before serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Excellent flavor... I did saute garlic and mushrooms after I browned chicken. then added wine and reduced liquids and then added chicken back. Did double sauce ingredients and we really liked. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Breitfeld

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Not bad at all! I followed the instructions as is. It was a tad bit bland to me so I added some garlic powder, onion powder and paprika then it tasted so much better. Don't be get scared by how liquidy it looks when you add the wine. I thought it was gonna come out bad but once it simmers for about 10 minutes or so you'll see how it thickens into gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
i used marjoram and not oregano. i bought a rubber hammer from a discount store and wrap it in plastic wrap or a baggie to keep it clean, it nicer than any meat tenderizer i have ever owned, and i know where it's been - only in the kitchen, and you can use it for other things that need tenderizing and crushing. a wonderful easy recipe my family prefers homemade meals to anything we can buy out, and are thoroughly spoiled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Great recipe! It is by far the best Chicken Marsala recipe I have found. This one is going into my "Family secret" recipe box. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is a good recipe & I will make again but my fiancé said that he would have liked some garlic added. Other than that this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connorsmommy83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: East Troy, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I made this recipe twice and it was very good. The 2nd time I made it i used white wine. I used the whole pkg of mushrooms, 8 or 10 oz. After making it because we were not eating our dinner then I put them in a corning ware large dish. Both recipes were delicious. I didnt use the flour in the bag, I put it in a bowl and put the chicken in piece by piece to coat it with the oregano. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe was SO flavorful and rich. Not something I'd make every week since the fat/calories are pretty high but on special occasions, for sure! I prepared the dish as directed with a few extra shrooms and a dash of cream to bulk up the sauce. Hint: If you're using Sherry as directed, go with the "dry" Marsala. The "sweet" Marsala will result in a very sweet end product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States