Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Great recipe and easy to make. Everyone in the family loves it even the kids. Only thing I do different is double the Marsala & sherry for the sauce so we can drizzle it on whatever side we make with it like mash potatoes or spaghetti. At times I also use fresh oregano because I just have so much in my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Wow! I tried this recipe about a month ago and it turned out so amazing! My boyfriend went on and on about this dish. He didn't stop. He said it was one of his favorites. I changed it up a little bit. I used extra Marsala and Sherry wine and added cornstarch and water to make the sauce thick so I could pour it over angel hair pasta. I also used a whole container of mushrooms around 2 1/2 cups maybe. It turned out amazing! We both loved it! I also simmered the sauce and the chicken and mushrooms for about 25 minutes. It made the chicken melt in your mouth plus it absorbs some of the strong wine taste to which leaves you with a rich, tangy sauce. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DavidsGrl2014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clover, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I tried this last week and I loved the fact that this was a stove top supper I followed the advice on buying a good marsala, and I served it over a chicken broccoli pre-made pasta dish, no one was the wiser. Kichen stayed cool and clean up was a snap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and the chicken came out perfectly tender. Sauce and mushrooms were delicious. I used fresh mushrooms and chilled the floured chicken for an hour or so before frying. I would double the Marsala and sherry next time to make more sauce for pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
What a delicious recipe, restaurant quality for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I made this for the first time ever and I absolutely love this recipe, no changes made exactly as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DYANNA11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemead, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
The sauce was a little thin with the way it was prepared according to instructions. Watch the thickening to the level you desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by IzzyBorden
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I've cooked with mushrooms and I've tried to eat food with them. Never been a fan...until now. This is quick to make and those mushrooms, oh man, each bite has a burst of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IzzyBorden
Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Never get sick of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
My fiancé love it... I will make this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States