Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Loved it exactly as written. My 4 year old loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Made this for this time last night. So good, so easy... Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Excellent! We dumped in the leftover breading flour before adding the wine to make it thicker. Cooking wines worked fine for us. Great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I followed a couple reviewers' suggestions and made a couple other changes, and this came out very yummy. I reduced the oregano to 1/4 tsp., used 1/2 cup of sunflower oil (instead of 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup oil), and I didn't have Marsala (and didn't want to use cooking sherry), so I substituted 1/4 cup sweet red wine and 1/2 cup semi-sweet white wine. I definitely recommend making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This was SO GOOD. Followed the recipe exactly with one exception: I had no marsala so I substituted white wine along with a couple teaspoons of brandy. The mushrooms soak up the yummy flavors. I served it over spaghetti and sprinkled with parmesan cheese. Easy, fast, and really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherrye Hague
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was an amazing dish! Simple yet delicious! I added one shallot and some garlic. I also added some corn starch at the end just to thicken the sauce slightly. I will be making this one again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrye Hague

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Delish! Best chicken marsala I've had! Wonderful recipe. I did make a few changes. I flatten the breast with a meat tenderizer before coating in the flour mixture. I added 1/4 cup of heavy cream (half and half would work too) along with the wine and sherry. I also used fresh oregano finely minced. Yummy! I served with linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GraceB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Aldie, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Pretty close to my classic preparation. What changes I would make are: 1-) Do not use cooking sherry. As always, NEVER cook with something you wouldn't drink by itself. You can always add more Marsala. 2-) After pan frying the chicken, take it out and let it rest in a warm place. Saute the mushrooms in the remaining oil, add the wine and some chicken stock and let reduce enhancing the flavors. When it has reduced, add the butter, return the chicken to the pan to bring to temperature. Bon Apetit, Chef Cosmo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
After reading some of the reviews I followed their advice and put the seasonings and flour in a bag to coat the chicken. This is,by far,the best chicken marsala recipe I have found and its so easy.The family just loved it I also doubled the mushrooms and added a lil chicken stock and a lil cream at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Antonio Bennett
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Made this for my awesome girlfriend. First time and i nailed according to her. So the recipe definitely checks out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antonio Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States