Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
My husband (who is not a big fan of mushrooms or Italian food, in general) absolutely LOVED this dish. I took several notes from previous reviewers and made a few changes. I completely omitted the Sherry (didn't see a need for it alongside the Marsala). Added 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder and lessened the salt to 1/4 teaspoon. Increased the Marsala wine to 1 cup and mixed it with 1 can of cream of mushroom soup to thicken the sauce (to go over my pasta). After browning the chicken, I removed it from the skillet and sauteed the mushrooms and a couple of gloves of minced garlic, and then returned the chicken to the skillet to simmer. If you want a milder alcohol taste, try adding 1-2 tablespoons of chicken broth. It helped. And, it turned out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by debbiro
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I am a terrible cook...really awful. After making this- no changes or additions, because I know my limits- for a family dinner, they all went back for seconds! AND
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I did double the Marsala sauce its so delicious!!! Definitely a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I just love Chicken Marsala and this is my favorite go to recipe for making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was superb! Absolutely fine dining quality! I doubled the recipe and it came out perfect. In fact I may actually triple the sauce next time to have more for the noodles and bread to soak up. I read the directions and watched the video. I followed the advise of the video and removed the chicken to saute the mushrooms first, then added the Marsala and sherry, etc. I served this over angel hair pasta with a side of ratatouille. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I made this last week for my husband and I and we couldn't eat it fast enough. The only change I had to make was I had no sherry, so I used 1 full cup Marsala. This was absolutely delicious, easy to make and will definitely be on our menu at least a couple of times a month. I served it over egg noodles but think next time perhaps with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Delicious. I served it with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
My BF and I made this last night. He has zero cooking experience. I thought this recipe would show him good basic techniques: preparing the chicken, dredging, pan sauté, deglazing, etc. And then, we shared this wonderful meal! We did add onions in with the mushrooms, extra marsala, removed the breasts while we prepared the sauce. Tiny splash of cream at the end, and dab of butter. Served it with smashed yellow potatoes. My only regret is that it is all gone. We could eat it every day. Absolutely restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I have made this many times. Excellent, better than most restaurants. I can no longer order this dish out, it's so much better made at home. I double the recipe to make twice as much Marsala sauce as it's so delicious and we like extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this recipe for a casual game night with friends. Everyone loved it. My only recommendation is to possibly add more mushrooms to it as it seemed a little thin on those. Other than that, it was quick and easy to make, and very, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States