Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
It was delicious. I used sweet marsala. Next time I'll try dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Made this recipe tonight and it was great! Couldn't take a picture, it was gone too fast :) Didn't have cooking sherry so used 3/4 cup of marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jimy1204
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Worked out great. Girlfriend has already requested it for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Love this! I used chicken stock instead of cooking sherry and came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Great recipe and easy to make. Everyone in the family loves it even the kids. Only thing I do different is double the Marsala & sherry for the sauce so we can drizzle it on whatever side we make with it like mash potatoes or spaghetti. At times I also use fresh oregano because I just have so much in my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Wow! I tried this recipe about a month ago and it turned out so amazing! My boyfriend went on and on about this dish. He didn't stop. He said it was one of his favorites. I changed it up a little bit. I used extra Marsala and Sherry wine and added cornstarch and water to make the sauce thick so I could pour it over angel hair pasta. I also used a whole container of mushrooms around 2 1/2 cups maybe. It turned out amazing! We both loved it! I also simmered the sauce and the chicken and mushrooms for about 25 minutes. It made the chicken melt in your mouth plus it absorbs some of the strong wine taste to which leaves you with a rich, tangy sauce. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DavidsGrl2014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clover, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I tried this last week and I loved the fact that this was a stove top supper I followed the advice on buying a good marsala, and I served it over a chicken broccoli pre-made pasta dish, no one was the wiser. Kichen stayed cool and clean up was a snap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and the chicken came out perfectly tender. Sauce and mushrooms were delicious. I used fresh mushrooms and chilled the floured chicken for an hour or so before frying. I would double the Marsala and sherry next time to make more sauce for pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
What a delicious recipe, restaurant quality for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I made this for the first time ever and I absolutely love this recipe, no changes made exactly as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DYANNA11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemead, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States