Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Pretty good marsala recipe. As everyone else suggested, I browned the chicken and removed it and then sautéed 2 cups of mushrooms with one medium shallot chopped. Added 1 cup marsala (no sherry) and deglazed the pan and then added a splash of heavy cream and chicken broth before adding the chicken back in, simmered for 10 min, plated the chicken and added a mix of 1 tablespoon cornstarch with 1 tablespoon water to thicken the sauce. I served the extra sauce with angel hair pasta. The dish definitely needed more salt but luckily I had truffle salt to add to the top of the chicken and pasta which made it delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyknickerbocker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I followed this recipe as is and it is absolutely mouth watering delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was OK, but the sauce was too thin and had to be modified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Great recipe! It tastes like the Chicken Marsala you get in a restaurant. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was delicious. Lick your plate kind of good. I followed the loquid measurements for only 2 pieces of chicken and it was barely enough. I recommend doubling for 4 breasts. I also added onion amd garlic. A must for this recipe and the main reason it didnt get 5/5. I used 1/2 onion cubed in chunks and about a tablespoon of minced garlic.Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have made this twice now to RAVE "reviews" - It's easy, relatively inexpensive and REALLY GOOD! I sprinkled the chicken with some oregano BEFORE I coated it with the flour mixture and added a bit of chicken broth to the wine and it did make a difference! I will be making this AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I have now made this delectable meal 4 times. My wife and our friends absolutely love this. We never get tired of making it. The taste is simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Zero changes! 100 percent delicious meal! Ive made it twice in two weeks. Serve with French bread and roasted potatoes. ..perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Frey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Awesome! Easy to make, which is a huge plus for me. I couldn't get the sauce as thick as the video shows, but other than that, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Good

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States