Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by louisa
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I am not a very good cook, so I was very hesitant to attempt this recipe. I threw caution to the wind and went for it. The instructions were easy and the end result was marvelous. I can not wait to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong, but this turned out to be bland boiled like chicken. No flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It was easy, quick & very tasty. I added chicken stock along with marsala wine. Added Italian seasoning, garlic, instead of oregano & no salt. Left on stove for a couple of turns of the chicken then placed in the oven to bake on low heat. Made white jasmine rice to go with the chicken. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I have always like chicken Marsala and after I try this recipe I like it even more. I did this for the first time today and it came out terrific. My family was happy and wanted seconds and third. I love it. The recipe was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Loved this! Like others, I doubled the sauce. It turned out excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe, very easy to make and it tasted great. I made it for my 6 year olds and husband and everyone really liked it. I would definitely make this again. This could be a great company dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
did not like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I love this recipe! I always double the sauce and add one cup of chicken broth. After it's done simmering I remove the chicken and most of the mushrooms and then thicken up the sauce with a cornstarch and water mix. The amount of cornstarch depends on your preference of consistency. I also double the seasoning in the flour coating for extra flavor on the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Loved it. Next time will use a better grade Marsala, use less fats, add garlic, a little chicken bouillon, and more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States