Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
SUPERB! I USED A CORNSTARCH SLURRY TO THICKEN JUICES. A KEEPER! THIS IS A GREAT COMPANY DISH TO SERVE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Marion

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamstown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great as is. Needed to double it to feed all 6 in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Delicious! My few changes: I used almost 2cups of baby Bella mushrooms. I was making an asparagus dish on the side that called for bacon sprinkled on it, so - not wanting to be wasteful- I used the same pan, with the leftover bacon fat instead of butter. I cooked the chicken for about 5 minutes on each side until just done & then set it aside. I cooked the mushrooms in the remaining bit of bacon fat & added the Marsala wine. I skipped the sherry. I wish I had more sauce & next time I will certainly double it somehow. After it cooked down just a little, I spooned it over the chicken. Every one loved it, including a 12 yr old & 92 yr old. Mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I wanted to try chef john's version of this but discovered I was out of chicken stock, so I tried this. I didn't have marsala wine ...heck, I don't even know how to pronounce it. I didn't use sherry and subbed more of the wine and added more mushrooms. this stuff STUNK while it cooked. anyways, after it simmered and reduced I tried it. WOW! I even bought a cheap bottle of the wine ( paul masson ). what a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was terrific! Doubled the Marsala wine, added onions and sliced garlic and a couple dashes of tobasco for a little kick to sway the sweetness just a tiny bit. Served over egg noodles just fantastic and easy to make will make again. Be sure to use good quality wines I did per other reviewers suggestions it makes all the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lynn Porter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
triple the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Wow, this recipe was so easy! My chicken hating husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I really liked the flavor of this recipe, and how uncomplicated and precise the flavor profile was. I can't imagine putting cream or cornstarch in this, as others have suggested. That just seems like a sludgy mess to me. However, I do have two thoughts. First, I forgot to put the oil in, and I don't believe anyone missed it at all. Halving the fats was in my mind the mistake I made that made this dish for me. Also, I agree with others who said that more mushrooms would be better. Let's get the fungus among us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
My hubby loves garlic red skin mash potaos and green beens blanched then cooked in oilve oil with a lil lemon juice and seseons its great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States