Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is a good recipe & I will make again but my fiancé said that he would have liked some garlic added. Other than that this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connorsmommy83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: East Troy, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I made this recipe twice and it was very good. The 2nd time I made it i used white wine. I used the whole pkg of mushrooms, 8 or 10 oz. After making it because we were not eating our dinner then I put them in a corning ware large dish. Both recipes were delicious. I didnt use the flour in the bag, I put it in a bowl and put the chicken in piece by piece to coat it with the oregano. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe was SO flavorful and rich. Not something I'd make every week since the fat/calories are pretty high but on special occasions, for sure! I prepared the dish as directed with a few extra shrooms and a dash of cream to bulk up the sauce. Hint: If you're using Sherry as directed, go with the "dry" Marsala. The "sweet" Marsala will result in a very sweet end product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Winner! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca S Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Great recipe! I excluded the sherry, increased the marsala wine, added a splash of chicken stock and heavy whipping cream and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Great recipe and tasted awesome, I swapped the marsala wine with cooking wine but kept everything else the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Beyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
OMGoodness...it's awesome. My whole family loved it. I didn't have the sherry so I substituted chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Wonderful!!! My only regret was not doubling or tripling the sauce. I made slight modifications as others had suggested...I added a splash of homemade chicken broth as well as heavy cream. This dish was AMAZING, HUBBY APPROVED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bigboy93
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
It could use a little more flavor or even some mashed potatoes on the side. Also I didn't pound the chicken and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Very very good, husband loved it. I bought good marsala wine, doubled the sauce, served it over egg noodles, yum. I added a little flour and salt pepper to the mushrooms before I added the liquids. I also added some pasta water to the mixture as it was a little strong at first. Next time I will triple the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States