Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Very good and easy to make. I would recommend adding bow tie pasta to this recipe and thicken the sauce a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Excellent recipe! I added about 3 cloves of garlic while browning the chicken, DOUBLED the amount of sherry and Marsala wine, and added a dash (probably 1/4 cup) of chicken stock with the sherry and wine. Served over garlic mashed potatoes. Perfect. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
The taste is excellent, but I found it was lacking some bite. A little bit bland as others pointed out. It really needs a few more additions to be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for chicken marsala. Here are my adds: 1. When I'm in a hurry (always!) I just slice the chicken horizontally across the breast for 1/4 - 3/8ths slices. You get a lot of uniform slices out of a big breast. 2. No sherry, increase the marsala. 3. After removing the chicken from the pan, sautee mushrooms, add a couple tbs of butter and about a tbs of flour for a roux 3. (For more sauce) I add about 1 - 1 1/2 cups chicken broth (increase the marsala to taste). 4. Put chicken back in pan, sprinkle with about 1/3 cup chopped parsley. 5. Give it a squeeze of 1/4 - 1/2 a lemon. We like it over spaghetti, sprinkled w/parmesan. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Delicious. Will definitely make this again and again. Simple. And a family pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
needs capers and lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellyf77
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very easy!! I did modify by using chicken stock instead of sherry. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This recipe was very good, I followed Ashley Jones additions I just used heavy cream and added a little honey. I also added bow tie pasta to the sauce which was a good texture change to the dish. It was easy to make and the taste seemed like you spent all day making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I love this recipe! It's simple and so delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I had never made chicken marsala before. It was so easy, and my Italian companion declared it "restaurant quality." I made one small change: I omitted the sherry and increased the marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States