Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Great recipe. Make all the changes you like but be sure and use "IMPORTED" marsala wine if you want it to taste authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
It was good, but bland. I altered the recipe slightly by adding onions in with the mushrooms. I also removed the chicken from the pan and put it in the oven to keep warm while I sauteed the onions and mushrooms. I added minced garlic, and put the chicken breasts back in the pan to finish cooking for 10 minutes. The chicken was perfectly cooked, but the reduction sauce was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
this was an amazing meal. I aadded cooking wines instead of alcohol and it was still delicious. I served it over rice and it was incredibly moist and flavorful. I added just a few extra mushrooms because i love them. Such an easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dietitian1
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This recipe was AWESOME! My husband gave it a 13 out of 10! I left everything the same; however after browning my chicken I put it in the oven to finish it off...cooked my mushrooms, sherry, and Marsala wines and then poured it over the chicken and let it bake for a few more minutes. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dietitian1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I love chicken marsala and i made this recipe a few days ago and found it to be one of the best chicken marsala recipes I have ever tried..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
It was very good. I made this as a freezer meal and cooked it in the crockpot. I didn't change anything but that. It cooked on low 8hrs from frozen. I served it over mashed potatoes and everyone really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aileena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Made this tonight for dinner. Didn't change a thing and it was wonderful. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This is the best Chicken Marsala recipe we've ever tried, including at restaurants. I usually double the sauce, just because it is so tasty. Have never added cream or flour to make it more like a gravy, because it is so good as is, and who really need the extra calories. My daughter's says this is one of her favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Not sure if it was the marsala wine or the sherry wine..maybe the 1/4 teaspoon of salt, but this was ok. It landed on the bland side. I think when you're picking out the wine, get a one... ..and note the chicken pounding, I missed that note.and use chicken breast..I i used chicken w/rib meat and meh.. I like the basics of this recipe..I can definitely build something off it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This recipe is so easy and so yummy and I follow the recipe exactly. I buy the thin sliced chicken breast so I don't need to pound them out and they work out perfect. Kids DO NOT like mushrooms, so I remove them (after I cook it) and put them in separate bowl for serving and they don't even think about it. They love the chicken. We serve this meal with some Jasmine rice and a green veggie :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanmarie711

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States