Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Easy to follow instructions! Thank you so much for sharing! I followed the advice of ASHLEYJJONES and made a cream sauce to serve on the chicken. It was delicious! Honestly, I didn't have any heavy cream, so I put in some whipped cream! Our sons love it too! We put the sauce on roasted potatoes as well. I didn't have time or means to pound the chicken thinner, so I left the chicken breasts the way they were, but I cooked them through to start. What a delicious dish! A definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was a hit at the party and super easy to prepare. I skipped the flour because I was cooking for some gluten-free friends and thickened the sauce with cornstarch at the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Shircliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This chicken marsala is so amazing. I made it for New Year's Eve and it was a big hit with everyone! I made a few small changes to the original recipe. Tripled the mushrooms, used less olive oil and less oregano. Browned the chicken and then removed to a baking dish. Made the "gravy" in the pan. Made extra gravy to serve with my mashed potatoes and added a bit of half-and-half to smooth it out. After cooking for about 10 minutes in pan, poured it over the chicken and popped it into the oven for about 30 minutes. Turned out perfect! Happy New Year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is a very easy and yummy recipe. I've made it many times. if you don't want to pound chicken, simply cut it into thin cutlets. I also like adding green onions with mushrooms. It adds a nice flavor to the sause.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LENUSIK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is delicious! So simple yet elegant. I used brown rice flour to dredge the chicken - it's gluten free but the added benefit is that it makes the chicken almost silky. Baby Bellas hold up nicely and adding a few sprigs of fresh thyme as the sauce simmers really adds dimension. I'm 100% German but my Italian husband said, are you sure you're not Italian? Definitely a keeper -- thank you, Lisa!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jsheide
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Turned out beautifully. Used all wine, no sherry. Really delicious, really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Classic Sandy
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I've made this so often that it hardly takes any time to whip together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
So good!!! My kids loved it! I followed everything as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made this for my husband and I tonight. We both generally like Chicken Marsala but I'm a pretty picky eater so I was skeptical but this recipe was very to cook, didn't take long and was amazing. The sauce was a bit thin as I think I didn't get enough flour on the Chicken but not to the point of being a downfall. The chicken was flavorful and tender. Definitely would recommend. I would say though that it is worth it to track down a Marsala that isn't a cooking wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I make this Marsala Recipe in a French oven. It comes out perfectly every time! One thing that I found was when cooking with a French oven as you simmer it covered it really keeps all the moisture in, so I have to remember to pull the lid off about halfway through the simmering time. Other than that and a splash of half-and-half that I add near the end, this recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 3,103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States