Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this recipe for a casual game night with friends. Everyone loved it. My only recommendation is to possibly add more mushrooms to it as it seemed a little thin on those. Other than that, it was quick and easy to make, and very, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Wow, loved this very tasty chicken Marsala . I didn't have sherry on hand, just put more marsala. This will be a staple at our house. My family loved it, even my husband that doesn't really care for chicken. Easy and fast too! I will make sure there is more "gravy" next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Amazing!!! My whole family LOVED it and asked me to make more the very next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
followed recipe up to sauce because we didn't have sherry or wine. Used a marsala sauce from store...added it to the rest of ingredients. Everything turned out great. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Excellent! Chicken stayed moist and flavor was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrissydiulio
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This recipe is pure heaven and I can make it in no time! In the weekly rotation. It's my son's favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissydiulio

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I added just a bit more Marsala wine as I am a big fan of it and wanted to taste it a little bit more. Other than that it was great! My husband and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is very good even without the sherry. Quick easy, and the best Marsala dish that I have ever made. I've tried making Chicken Marsala a few times before using this recipe with some poor results, but this was nice. I made sure to remove the chicken from the pan after the fry on both sides. I then threw in about 3 cups of mushrooms (could have been more)and sauteed them for in the butter and oil a minute before adding the Marsala. I also added the remaining flour mixture to the Marsala mushroom mixture before replacing the chicken in the pot for the final simmer. Nice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by galady
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I used the Kroger brand cooking sherry and krogers cooking Marsala wine. The taste is salty/winer. Next time I'm going for the true Marsala drinking wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I doubled the mushrooms and sauce, other than that made exactly as the recipe states. My family loved it! So easy and quick. Will definitely make this again and again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States