Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was awesome. I did double the sauce because I like a little extra and I left out the Sherrie. I will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Very good! Never had chicken Marsala let alone made it, but it turned out wonderful. Didn't cook it all the way over the stove I had very thick chicken breasts so i finished in the oven at 375 for 20 mins. Still wasn't quite done baked for another 10 and it was perfect! I also should mention I cooked it in an iron skillet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Ok... I followed it to the T except I had to use all marsala instead of sherry, because I thought I could find sherry at the grocery store and didn't want to go back to the package store where I got the marsala when I couldn't find the sherry... Sheer laziness, I know. Still delicious. The sauce was kind of blah after the chicken was cooked. Good, but... it could be better, so I chopped up a bell pepper and a small onion and threw it in along with some heavy whipping cream and OMG... It was so amazing. I am eating leftovers for breakfast... That good. I have absolutely no italian in me, so... sorry if this addendum to the recipe offends the sensibilities of true italian cookers, but it was so yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SharaLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
So Yummy!!!!! I followed other peoples recommendations and added double the mushrooms (I'd triple the amount of mushrooms next time). Added a full 3/4 cup of Marsala, about 1/4 of sherry and added some half/half and corn starch to thicken it up and make it more creamy. A family fav from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is a great recipe. I like to put mozarella cheese on before putting in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie1010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I'm not normally a fan of Chicken Marsala, but this was really good. Stuck pretty close to the original recipe and served over buttered egg noodles. I wish it would have made more sauce - I think next time I'll double the fats and liquids so that I have enough sauce to cover the noodles too. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Super yummy and VERY easy to make, this dish looks elegant as well and is great for formal dinner parties. Made very minor changes, used thin cut chicken cutlets which did not need to be pounded down thinly. Seasoned the chicken with garlic powder, salt and pepper, then floured the chicken. Only used 2tbsp of butter and olive oil, and bought good marsala wine from the state store. I did not use the sherry just added more marsala wine. I doubled the fresh mushrooms and added onion and fresh garlic. This is a keeper my husband and I loved it. You will not be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Absolutely loved this! I added onions and more mushrooms to it and served on top of rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I thought this was very mediocre and wouldn't make again. I will be searching for another recipe to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This has become one of my go to recipes. Very easy and affordable. I like to serve it with smashed red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Machesney Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States