Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I made it today for the first time at a book club party it was a hit I did add extra seasoning like lemon pepper to the flour and more oregano and garlic pepper seasoning they loved it and want the receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Try putting the spices on the chicken before coating them with flour. It enhances the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I LOVE this. It's quick, easy and tasty. I halve the butter and oil and double the mushrooms and sauce. I freeze the chicken till it's semi-firm and slice fairly thinly. I also use a large Ziploc to cover with flour. Makes cleanup easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I made exactly as directed and thought it was wonderful. I will never order in a restaurant again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
After reading all rave reviews, I was so looking forward to this dish. I liked the chicken itself but not the sauce. I actually couldn't stand the sauce at all. I've had chicken Marsala only one time and I don't think I was too fond of it and I guess this just proves that I just don't like chicken Marsala. I'm not a drinker so the strong alcoholic flavor made it worse. I followed the recommendations(cream, chicken broth) which should have diluted the alcoholic flavor but not quite enough. I liked the chicken itself a lot so I would have to find a different type of sauce for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Great!!! Amazing company-keeping dish...highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hauoliz_eats

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Easy to make & family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dale hodges
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was delicious! I made my red baked potato slices with it. I also made extra Marsala sauce to pour over "some" of the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
The family loved this! Said it was better than going out to eat! Doubled the mushrooms and chopped up a small yellow onion to go in! Perfection! Like some of the other reviewers have said, don't use wine you wouldn't drink. Found a huge bottle at my local liquor store for 8.99 and got 2 dinners out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States