Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I made exactly as directed and thought it was wonderful. I will never order in a restaurant again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
After reading all rave reviews, I was so looking forward to this dish. I liked the chicken itself but not the sauce. I actually couldn't stand the sauce at all. I've had chicken Marsala only one time and I don't think I was too fond of it and I guess this just proves that I just don't like chicken Marsala. I'm not a drinker so the strong alcoholic flavor made it worse. I followed the recommendations(cream, chicken broth) which should have diluted the alcoholic flavor but not quite enough. I liked the chicken itself a lot so I would have to find a different type of sauce for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Great!!! Amazing company-keeping dish...highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hauoliz_eats

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Easy to make & family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dale hodges
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was delicious! I made my red baked potato slices with it. I also made extra Marsala sauce to pour over "some" of the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
The family loved this! Said it was better than going out to eat! Doubled the mushrooms and chopped up a small yellow onion to go in! Perfection! Like some of the other reviewers have said, don't use wine you wouldn't drink. Found a huge bottle at my local liquor store for 8.99 and got 2 dinners out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
OMG, This recipe is AWESOME!! I have frequently enjoyed Chicken Marsala in Italian restaurants, but I just assumed it would be an ordeal to make it myself. I swear, this recipe is so quick & easy, you will be totally amazed. My husband and I have each made it several times, for ourselves and for guests as well. The mouth watering aroma as it cooks will have everyone thinking you're a total gourmet! A few minor things we've tweaked to make it even better; we add a little crushed garlic to the oil & butter mixture just before placing the chicken in to brown. Next, we use extra Marsala & Sherry, (always with the 2:1 ratio), because we like extra sauce. We wait to add the mushrooms until the last time we turn the chicken so that they don't become overcooked. Finally, we whisk in a little flour during the last few minutes of cooking to thicken up the sauce and then serve this delicious dish over angel hair pasta. Add a salad & a bottle of wine, and you're all set. Be prepared for the compliments. Totally yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
The directions are not very but the video helped emensely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States