Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Zero changes! 100 percent delicious meal! Ive made it twice in two weeks. Serve with French bread and roasted potatoes. ..perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Frey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Awesome! Easy to make, which is a huge plus for me. I couldn't get the sauce as thick as the video shows, but other than that, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Good

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Quick and easy! Great for a week night dinner or for a fast, simple way to impress guests for a dinner party! I served it with garlic mashed potatoes and sautéed zucchini and squash. Next time I'm going to try gnocchi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
SUPERB! I USED A CORNSTARCH SLURRY TO THICKEN JUICES. A KEEPER! THIS IS A GREAT COMPANY DISH TO SERVE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Marion

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamstown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great as is. Needed to double it to feed all 6 in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Delicious! My few changes: I used almost 2cups of baby Bella mushrooms. I was making an asparagus dish on the side that called for bacon sprinkled on it, so - not wanting to be wasteful- I used the same pan, with the leftover bacon fat instead of butter. I cooked the chicken for about 5 minutes on each side until just done & then set it aside. I cooked the mushrooms in the remaining bit of bacon fat & added the Marsala wine. I skipped the sherry. I wish I had more sauce & next time I will certainly double it somehow. After it cooked down just a little, I spooned it over the chicken. Every one loved it, including a 12 yr old & 92 yr old. Mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I wanted to try chef john's version of this but discovered I was out of chicken stock, so I tried this. I didn't have marsala wine ...heck, I don't even know how to pronounce it. I didn't use sherry and subbed more of the wine and added more mushrooms. this stuff STUNK while it cooked, I knew the cat box was clean too. anyways, after it simmered and reduced I tried it. WOW! I even bought a cheap bottle of the wine ( paul masson ). what a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was terrific! Doubled the Marsala wine, added onions and sliced garlic and a couple dashes of tobasco for a little kick to sway the sweetness just a tiny bit. Served over egg noodles just fantastic and easy to make will make again. Be sure to use good quality wines I did per other reviewers suggestions it makes all the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States