Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
needs sa little more sauce but taste awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I leave out the cooking sherry and use Oloroso from Jerez Spain,which is similar to Cream sherry and makes it a touch on the sweet side , but nevertheless delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEDILSOM
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I tried this recipe and it turned out amazing and smells so good! Only additions I did was remove chicken after browning and sautéed mushrooms in the oil and butter with garlic and onions. The lightly floured chicken breasts thickened the sauce nicely. I added mashed red skin potatoes and sautéed green beans! Perfection!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEDILSOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Excellent! My husband absolutely LOVED this meal. I doubled the amount of mushrooms, and doubled the sauce. There's just two of us, so we had lots of leftovers, which my husband rarely eats. He ate them...twice! I'll be making this on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Very easy to make! I didn't have wine so used both balsamic and apple vinegar then added some apple/berry juice mixed with some water to take the 'tang' out of the vinegar taste. Very good - husband and son loved it! I also put it in the oven at 350 for 30 mins then blasted it at 425 for another 10 mins. YUM! Served with green and yellow summer squash and buttered noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahPat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Delicious!! I doubled the sauce, used sweet Marsala, and added a splash of cream. Served it over a simple fettuccine Alfredo and Italian bread, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
You are a genius - perfect as is. But it doesn't hurt to add a little extra Marsala
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainSupremee
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I made this yesterday and it was one of the best and easiest thing I have tried as a chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Irvington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Loved this recipe! Super simple and easy to prepare. My husband loved it and he's never had chicken marsala before :) Will definitely be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Stewart
Living In: Claysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Great! It was a tiny bit soupy, so I took the lid off and boiled it on high for a couple minutes after simmering. I also added dinner croutons on top, super delicious. The only real change I would make would be to use less oil, it came out a bit... oily. Seriously though, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alannmsu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States