Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe, except doubling the wines and adding a little 1/2 and1/2 at the end. My husband said "yum", very high praise indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
It was very good, I enjoyed very much. I made it three times already, and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I love chicken marsala. This sauce was so runny. I tried to thicken it which helped a little. I don't know why it has gotten so many positive reviews. Didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I made this for the first time last night. My husband and I love it. The smell of the sherry with the Marsala wine was delishhhhh.. I did feel it was missing something. Next time I might add a splash of red or white wine. Salt and pepper to taste. I also added 2 garlic gloves and 1/2 onion. Wouldn't mind more of the two either.... Next time I might leave the flower out. As I read on a review it cooked just fine with out. No need to add cornstarch to mine. It was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This recipe was really great! I made it as instructed and it was very simple. The hubby also loved it and I've made two other versions before that he did not. Highly recommended! I made mine with green beans and roasted red potatoes. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
My entire family loved it! It was so easy for something so delicious! When I don't have sherry I just add extra marsala and it's still amazing! I highly recommend this recipe to anyone!---you don't have to be an expert in the kitchen to make this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Top notch recipe. I used chicken tenderloins, no pounding. I used 3/4 cup Marsala, no sherry, and a little chicken broth to let the chicken soak up the sauce. Simmered 10 minutes more than called for. Mashed potatoes and side salad. Thanks for sharing this. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This recipe is so easy and so good! It can make anyone look like they know how to cook! I added some garlic powder to the flour mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was good but not to-die-for fabulous. Our Sprouts market sells chicken cut thinly for scallopini so I used that and did not flatten the meat. I didn't have Marsala wine so I used Marsala cooking wine instead and added the cooking sherry. Because the cooking wines seem salty to me, I didn't add salt to the flour mixture. I'm glad I didn't--I think the dish would've been too salty otherwise. I used less olive oil and less butter because we want to avoid extra calories and the amt. I used (probably half of what was called for)was adequate. Awhile back I came across a screaming deal on sliced fresh mushroom--a huge bag for hardly any money. I divided them into several bags and froze them. For many recipes they've worked fine but in this case they seemed rubbery and that detracted from my enjoyment of the dish. The hubs didn't seem to notice and voiced no complaints--in fact, complimented the dish. I served it with rice because hubs requested it and there was quite a lot of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Great recipe. I followed what others said and put the flour and seasoning in a zip lock bag. I cut the chicken into medallions so they'd cook faster. Since I love mushrooms, I doubled them, and added some onions and garlic at the same time. I also thickened the sauce in the end after taking out the chicken pieces with a cornstarch slurry and a splash of half and half, because it's nice to indulge every now and then. Oh, and if you don't have sherry, use dry vermouth as a sub. 5 stars for the recipe poster and those leaving comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States